All The Winners At The 2014 Oscars

12 Years a Slave took home the top honor and Gravity won seven awards.

1. Best Picture

Fox Searchlight

Winner: 12 Years a Slave
American Hustle
Captain Phillips
Dallas Buyers Club
The Wolf of Wall Street

2. Best Actor

Focus Features

Winner: Matthew McConaughey, Dallas Buyers Club
Christian Bale, American Hustle
Bruce Dern, Nebraska
Leonardo DiCaprio, The Wolf of Wall Street
Chiwetel Ejiofor, 12 Years a Slave

3. Best Actress

Sony Pictures Classics

Winner: Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine
Amy Adams, American Hustle
Sandra Bullock, Gravity
Judi Dench, Philomena
Meryl Streep, August: Osage County

4. Best Director

Warner Bros. Pictures

Winner: Alfonso Cuarón, Gravity
Alexander Payne, Nebraska
David O. Russell, American Hustle
Steve McQueen, 12 Years a Slave
Martin Scorsese, The Wolf of Wall Street

5. Best Original Screenplay

Warner Bros. Pictures

Winner: Her, Spike Jonze
American Hustle, David O. Russell and Eric Singer
Blue Jasmine, Woody Allen
Dallas Buyers Club, Craig Borten and Melisa Wallack
Nebraska, Bob Nelson

6. Best Adapted Screenplay

Fox Searchlight

Winner: 12 Years a Slave, John Ridley
Before Midnight, Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy, and Ethan Hawke
Captain Phillips, Billy Ray
Philomena, Steve Coogan and Jeff Pope
The Wolf of Wall Street, Terence Winter

7. Best Original Song


Winner: “Let It Go,” Frozen
“Happy,” Despicable Me 2
“The Moon Song,” Her
“Ordinary Love,” Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom

8. Best Original Score

Warner Bros. Pictures

Winner: Gravity, Steven Price
The Book Thief, John Williams
Her, William Butler and Owen Pallett
Philomena, Alexandre Desplat
Saving Mr. Banks, Thomas Newman

9. Best Production Design

Warner Bros. Pictures

Winner: The Great Gatsby, Catherine Martin and Beverley Dunn
12 Years a Slave, Adam Stockhausen and Alice Baker
American Hustle, Judy Becker and Heather Loeffler
Gravity, Andy Nicholson, Rosie Goodwin, and Joanne Woollard
Her, K.K. Barrett, Gene Serdena

10. Best Editing

Warner Bros. Pictures

Winner: Gravity, Alfonso Cuarón and Mark Sanger
12 Years a Slave, Joe Walker
American Hustle, Jay Cassidy, Crispin Struthers, and Alan Baumgarten
Captain Phillips, Christopher Rouse
Dallas Buyers Club, John Mac McMurphy and Martin Pensa

11. Best Cinematography

Warner Bros. Pictures

Winner: Gravity, Emmanuel Lubezki
The Grandmaster, Philippe Le Sourd
Inside Llewyn Davis, Bruno Delbonnel
Nebraska, Phedon Papamichael
Prisoners, Roger A. Deakins

12. Best Supporting Actress

Fox Searchlight

Winner: Lupita Nyong’o, 12 Years a Slave
Sally Hawkins, Blue Jasmine
Jennifer Lawrence, American Hustle
Julia Roberts, August: Osage County
June Squibb, Nebraska

13. Best Sound Editing

Warner Bros. Pictures

Winner: Gravity, Glenn Freemantle
All Is Lost, Steve Boeddeker and Richard Hymns
Captain Phillips, Oliver Tarney
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, Brent Burge
Lone Survivor, Wylie Stateman

14. Best Sound Mixing

Warner Bros. Pictures

Winner: Gravity, Skip Lievsay, Niv Adiri, Christopher Benstead, and Chris Munro
Captain Phillips, Chris Burdon, Mark Taylor, Mike Prestwood Smith, and Chris Munro
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, Christopher Boyes, Michael Hedges, Michael Semanick, and Tony Johnson
Inside Llewyn Davis, Skip Lievsay, Greg Orloff, and Peter F. Kurland
Lone Survivor, Andy Koyama, Beau Borders, and David Brownlow

15. Best Foreign Language Film

Janus Films

Winner: The Great Beauty, Italy
The Broken Circle Breakdown, Belgium
The Hunt, Denmark
The Missing Picture, Cambodia
Omar, Palestine

16. Best Documentary Feature


Winner: 20 Feet From Stardom
The Act of Killing
Cutie and the Boxer
Dirty Wars
The Square

17. Best Documentary Short

Nick Reed Ent.

Winner: The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life, Malcolm Clarke and Nicholas Reed
CaveDigger, Jeffrey Karoff
Facing Fear, Jason Cohen
Karama Has No Walls, Sara Ishaq
Prison Terminal: Last Days of Private Jack Hall, Edgar Barens

18. Best Live-Action Short

M&M Productions

Winner: Helium, Anders Walter and Kim Magnusson
Aquel No Era Yo (That Wasn’t Me), Esteban Crespo
Avant Que De Tout Perdre (Just before Losing Everything), Xavier Legrand and Alexandre Gavras
Pitääkö Mun Kaikki Hoitaa? (Do I Have to Take Care of Everything?), Selma Vilhunen and Kirsikka Saari
The Voorman Problem, Mark Gill and Baldwin Li

19. Best Visual Effects

Warner Bros. Pictures

Winner: Gravity, Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, Dave Shirk, and Neil Corbould
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton, and Eric Reynolds
Iron Man 3, Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Erik Nash, and Dan Sudick
The Lone Ranger, Tim Alexander, Gary Brozenich, Edson Williams, and John Frazier
Star Trek Into Darkness, Roger Guyett, Patrick Tubach, Ben Grossmann, and Burt Dalton

20. Best Animated Feature


Winner: Frozen
The Croods
Despicable Me 2
Ernest & Celestine
The Wind Rises

21. Best Makeup and Hairstyling

Focus Features

Winner: Dallas Buyers Club, Adruitha Lee and Robin Mathews
Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa, Stephen Prouty
The Lone Ranger, Joel Harlow and Gloria Pasqua-Casny

22. Best Costume Design

Warner Bros. Pictures

Winner: The Great Gatsby, Catherine Martin
12 Years a Slave, Patricia Norris
American Hustle, Michael Wilkinson
The Grandmaster, William Chang Suk Ping
The Invisible Woman, Michael O’Connor

23. Best Animated Short

Zeilt Productions

Winner: Mr. Hublot, Laurent Witz and Alexandre Espigares
Feral, Daniel Sousa and Dan Golden
Get a Horse, Lauren MacMullan and Dorothy McKim
Possessions, Shuhei Morita
Room on the Broom, Max Lang and Jan Lachauer

24. Best Supporting Actor

Focus Features

Winner: Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club
Barkhad Abdi, Captain Phillips
Bradley Cooper, American Hustle
Michael Fassbender, 12 Years a Slave
Jonah Hill, The Wolf of Wall Street

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

  Your Reaction?


    Now Buzzing