Skip To Content
    May 13, 2015

    Here Are The Premiere Dates For 2015's Summer TV

    Set your DVRs for the return of Orange Is the New Black and Hannibal and the debut of Scream and Sense8.

    by ,
    BuzzFeed

    Just because some of your regular-season favorites are signing off, that doesn't mean television is lacking this summer. With the slew of season finales also comes the kickoff of brand-new shows and returning favorites. Along with intriguing reality TV offerings like The Briefcase, the always amazing So You Think You Can Dance, and E!'s Bruce Jenner docuseries, there's plenty of new scripted television to get excited about, like Netflix's Sense8, ABC's The Astronaut Wives Club, NBC's Aquarius, and MTV's Scream. Returning champs include the incomparable Orange Is the New Black and Hannibal. So program that DVR and settle in. It's too hot to be outside anyway.

    Thursday, May 14

    Fox

    Wayward Pines

    Wayward Pines (9 p.m., Fox)

    Maron (10 p.m., IFC)

    Wednesday, May 20

    Craig Blankenhorn / Fox

    MasterChef

    500 Questions (8 p.m., ABC)

    MasterChef (8 p.m., Fox)

    Celebrity Wife Swap (10 p.m., ABC)

    Thursday, May 21

    Ken Woroner / Netflix

    Between

    Between (approximately 3:01 a.m., Netflix)

    Friday, May 22

    Courtney Chavanell / Netflix

    Jen Kirkman in her Netflix special I'm Gonna Die Alone

    Jen Kirkman: I'm Gonna Die Alone (approximately 3:01 a.m., Netflix)

    Monday, May 25

    History

    Texas Rising

    Texas Rising (9 p.m., History)

    The Island (10 p.m., NBC)

    Tuesday, May 26

    Peter Kramer / NBC

    America's Got Talent

    America's Got Talent (8 p.m., NBC)

    Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader? (8 p.m., Fox)

    Extreme Weight Loss (9 p.m., ABC)

    I Can Do That (10 p.m., NBC)

    Wednesday, May 27

    CBS

    The Briefcase

    The Briefcase (8 p.m., CBS)

    Bullseye (9 p.m., Fox)

    Thursday, May 28

    NBCUniversal

    Aquarius

    Aquarius (9 p.m., NBC)

    Louis C.K.: Live From The Comedy Store (11 p.m., FX)

    Friday, May 29

    WE tv

    Marriage Boot Camp

    Marriage Boot Camp (9 p.m., WE)

    Sunday, May 31

    Richard DuCree / AMC

    Halt and Catch Fire

    Golan the Insatiable (9:30 p.m., Fox)

    Halt and Catch Fire (10 p.m., AMC)

    Monday, June 1

    Adam Rose / Fox

    So You Think You Can Dance?

    So You Think You Can Dance (8 p.m., Fox)

    Devious Maids (9 p.m., Lifetime)

    T.I. & Tiny (9:30 p.m., VH1)

    UnREAL (10 p.m., Lifetime)

    The Whispers (10:01 p.m., ABC)

    Tuesday, June 2

    Adam Taylor / ABC Family

    Stitchers

    Pretty Little Liars (8 p.m., ABC Family)

    Chrisley Knows Best (9 p.m., USA)

    Stitchers (9 p.m., ABC Family)

    How to Be a Grown Up (10 p.m., truTV)

    Royal Pains (10 p.m., USA)

    Secrets & Wives (10 p.m., Bravo)

    Wednesday, June 3

    Eric Mccandless / ABC Family

    Melissa & Joey

    Melissa & Joey (8 p.m., ABC Family)

    Baby Daddy (8:30 p.m., ABC Family)

    Being (10 p.m., Centric)

    Girl Code (10 p.m., MTV)

    Thursday, June 4

    Sophie Giraud / NBC

    Hannibal

    Hannibal (10 p.m., NBC)

    Friday, June 5

    Netflix

    Sense8

    Sense8 (approximately 3 a.m., Netflix)

    Saturday, June 6

    Starz / Via youtube.com

    Power

    Power (9 p.m., Starz)

    Sunday, June 7

    Alex Martinez / Bravo

    Married to Medicine

    Married to Medicine (9 p.m., Bravo)

    Monday, June 8

    Eric Mccandless / ABC Family

    The Fosters

    The Fosters (8 p.m., ABC Family)

    Becoming Us (9 p.m., ABC Family)

    Major Crimes (9 p.m., TNT)

    Murder in the First (10 p.m., TNT)

    Odd Mom Out (10 p.m., Bravo)

    Wednesday, June 10

    MTV / Via thepub.viacom.com

    Nick Cannon Presents: Wild 'n Out

    Nick Cannon Presents: Wild 'n Out (10 p.m., MTV2)

    Thursday, June 11

    The CW

    Beauty and the Beast

    Beauty and the Beast (8 p.m., The CW)

    The Josh Wolf Show (11 p.m., CMT)

    Friday, June 12

    Jojo Whilden / Netflix

    Orange Is the New Black

    Orange Is the New Black (approximately 3 a.m., Netflix)

    Defiance (8 p.m., Syfy)

    Dark Matter (10 p.m., Syfy)

    HitRECord (10 p.m., Pivot)

    Monday, June 15

    Lawrence French / AMC

    Making of the Mob: New York (10 p.m., AMC)

    Making of the Mob: New York (10 p.m., AMC)

    Tuesday, June 16

    FX

    Tyrant

    Rizzoli & Isles (9 p.m., TNT)

    Clipped (10 p.m., TBS)

    Proof (10 p.m., TNT)

    Tyrant (10 p.m., FX)

    Thursday, June 18

    Daniel McFadden / USA Network

    Complications

    The Astronaut Wives Club (8 p.m., ABC)

    Complications (9 p.m., USA)

    Mistresses (9 p.m., ABC)

    Friday, June 19

    Steve Wilkie / Syfy

    Killjoys

    Killjoys (9 p.m., Syfy)

    Sunday, June 21

    Merie W. Wallace / HBO

    The Brink

    Celebrity Family Feud (8 p.m., ABC)

    BattleBots, (9 p.m., ABC)

    The Last Ship (9 p.m., TNT)

    Poldark (9 p.m., PBS)

    True Detective (9 p.m., HBO)

    Ballers (10 p.m., HBO)

    Crimson Field (10 p.m., PBS)

    The Brink (10:30 p.m., HBO)

    Aqua Teen Hunger Force (11:59 p.m., Adult Swim)

    Wednesday, June 24

    Shane Mahood / USA Network

    Suits

    Big Brother (8 p.m., CBS)

    Suits (9 p.m., USA)

    Mr. Robot (10 p.m., USA)

    Thursday, June 25

    CBS

    Under the Dome

    Boom! (8 p.m., Fox)

    Under the Dome (9 p.m., CBS)

    Graceland (10 p.m., USA)

    Rookie Blue (10 p.m., ABC)

    Friday, June 26

    DreamWorks Animation / Via pr.netflix.com

    DreamWorks Dragons

    DreamWorks Dragons (approximately 3 a.m., Netflix)

    Sunday, June 28

    Courtesy of Ben Blackall / Via pressroom.pbs.org

    Last Tango in Halifax

    Last Tango in Halifax (8 p.m., PBS)

    Falling Skies (10 p.m., TNT)

    Monday, June 29

    Scott Everett White / MTV

    Teen Wolf

    Teen Wolf (10 p.m., MTV)

    Tuesday, June 30

    Hilary Bronwyn Gayle / CBS

    Zoo

    Zoo (9 p.m., CBS)

    Scream (10 p.m., MTV)

    Wednesday, July 1

    Sonja Flemming / CBS

    Extant

    Extant (10 p.m., CBS)

    Thursday, July 2

    Eddy Chen / NBC

    Food Fighters

    Food Fighters (8 p.m., NBC)

    Monday, July 6

    The CW

    Penn & Teller: Fool Us

    Penn & Teller: Fool Us (8 p.m., The CW)

    Tuesday, July 7

    Trae Patton / NBC

    Hollywood Game Night

    Hollywood Game Night (10 p.m., NBC)

    Wednesday, July 8

    Mike Yarish / Comedy Central

    Key & Peele

    Catfish (10 p.m., MTV)

    Key & Peele (10:30 p.m., Comedy Central)

    Thursday, July 9

    MTV

    Teen Mom 2

    Dates (9 p.m., The CW)

    Dominion (10 p.m., Syfy)

    Teen Mom 2 (10 p.m., MTV)

    One Bad Choice (11 p.m., MTV)

    Friday, July 10

    The CW

    Masters of Illusion

    Masters of Illusion (8 p.m., The CW)

    Sex With Brody (10:30 p.m., E!)

    Sunday, July 12

    Showtime

    Masters of Sex

    Basketball Wives LA (9 p.m., VH1)

    Ray Donovan (9 p.m., Showtime)

    Masters of Sex (10 p.m., Showtime)

    Monday, July 13

    Duncan Gaudin / NBC

    Running Wild With Bear Grylls

    Running Wild With Bear Grylls (10 p.m., NBC)

    Wednesday, July 15

    VH1

    Dating Naked

    Dating Naked (9 p.m., VH1)

    Twinning (10 p.m., VH1)

    Thursday, July 16

    Prashant Gupta / FX

    Married

    Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll (10 p.m., FX)

    Married (10:30 p.m., FX)

    Geeks Who Drink (11:30 p.m., Syfy)

    Friday, July 17

    Netflix / Via youtube.com

    Wet Hot American Summer: First Day of Camp

    Wet Hot American Summer: First Day of Camp (approximately 3 a.m., Netflix)

    Sunday, July 19

    NBC

    Welcome to Sweden

    Welcome to Sweden (8 p.m., NBC)

    Wednesday, July 22

    VH1

    Candidly Nicole

    Home Free (9 p.m., Fox)

    Last Comic Standing (9 p.m., NBC)

    Sharknado 3: Oh Hell No! (9 p.m., Syfy)

    Candidly Nicole (11 p.m., VH1)

    Sunday, July 26

    Ethan Miller / Getty Images

    The Bruce Jenner Project

    The Bruce Jenner Project (9 p.m., E!)

    Tuesday, July 28

    Jordin Althaus / Syfy

    Face Off

    Face Off (9 p.m., Syfy)

    Wednesday, July 29

    Scott Gries / Getty Images

    America's Best Dance Crew

    America's Best Dance Crew (11 p.m., MTV)

    Friday, July 31

    Liam Daniel / Cinemax

    Strike Back

    Cold Justice: Sex Crimes (9 p.m., TNT)

    Strike Back (10 p.m., Cinemax)

    Sunday, Aug. 2

    Francisco Roman / ABC

    Bachelor in Paradise

    Bachelor in Paradise (8 p.m., ABC)

    Monday, Aug. 3

    Jonathan Leibson and Frederick M. Brown / Getty Images

    Josh Zuckerman and Krista Allen, the stars of Signficant Mother

    Significant Mother (9:30 p.m., The CW)

    Tuesday, Aug. 4

    Neil Jacobs / USA Network

    Playing House

    Playing House (10 p.m., USA)

    Wednesday, Aug. 5

    The CW

    America's Next Top Model

    America's Next Top Model (8 p.m., The CW)

    Mr. Robinson (9 p.m., NBC)

    A Wicked Offer (9 p.m., The CW)

    The Carmichael Show (9:30 p.m., NBC)

    Monday, Aug. 10

    Christopher Polk / Getty Images

    She's Got Game

    She's Got Game (9 p.m., VH1)

    Monday, Aug. 17

    Jojo Whilden / TNT

    Public Morals

    Public Morals (9 p.m., TNT)

    Saturday, Aug. 22

    Tina Rowden / Starz

    Survivor's Remorse

    Blunt Talk (9 p.m., Starz)

    Survivor's Remorse (9:30 p.m., Starz)

    Sunday, Aug. 23

    Courtesy of ITV / Brown Eyed Boy Limited 2013

    Vicious

    Vicious (10:30 p.m., PBS)

    Tuesday, Aug. 25

    Doug Hyun / TNT

    Legends

    Legends (10 p.m., TNT)

    Monday, Aug. 31

    MTV

    Faking It

    Awkward (9 p.m., MTV)

    Faking It (9:30 p.m., MTV)

    Todrick (10 p.m., MTV)

    Girl Code Live (10:30 p.m., MTV)

    TV and Movies

    Get all the best moments in pop culture & entertainment delivered to your inbox.

    Newsletter signup form