Skip To Content
    Updated on Sep. 2, 2020. Posted on Mar. 3, 2016

    15 Boozy Cocktails For Anyone Who Loves Canada Dry Ginger Ale

    Ginger ale isn't just for sick days.

    Sarah Aspler for BuzzFeed Canada

    1. Pomegranate-Ginger Fizz

    Cheryl Marlik / 40 aprons / Via 40aprons.com

    Fruity pomegrante, spicy ginger, and vodka. Recipe here.

    2. Irish Mule

    Jess Parrish / Flying on Jess Fuel / Via jessfuel.com

    A twist on the classic Russian cocktail. Recipe here.

    3. White Wine Ginger Ale Spritzer

    Emma Chapman & Elsie Larson / A Beautiful Mess / Via abeautifulmess.com

    Grab your favourite Chardonnay. Recipe here.

    4. Lemon Ginger Bourbon Fizz

    Heather Christo / Via heatherchristo.com

    A perfect balance of bright lemon flavours and rich bourbon. Recipe here.

    5. Ultimate Holiday Sangria

    Joyful Healthy Eats / Via joyfulhealthyeats.com

    Revamp your go-to sangria recipe with even more ginger. Recipe here.

    6. The Grave Digger

    Boulder Locavore / Via boulderlocavore.com

    Throw some bourbon, hard cider, and ginger ale into a frozen glass for a deliciously spooky concoction. Recipe here.

    7. Spiked Jolly Rancher Punch

    Sugar and Charm / Via sugarandcharm.com

    Channel your inner kid by mixing some traditional Jolly Rancher fruit flavours into ginger ale and vodka. Recipe here.

    8. Bourbon Peach Slush

    Danae Halliday / Recipe Runner / Via reciperunner.com

    It's frozen, fruity, and topped with whiskey. What else could you want? Recipe here.

    9. Captain Morgan Blackberry Ginger Ale

    Home & Plate / Via homeandplate.com

    Spiced rum swirled with crisp, fizzy blackberry-flavoured ginger ale. Recipe here.

    10. Dark & Stormy

    Kristen Rosenau / Via pastryaffair.com

    Swap out ginger beer in traditional Dark & Stormys for the light taste of ginger ale. Don't forget to add your favourite dark rum. Recipe here.

    11. Irish Maiden

    Foodie Misadventures / Via foodiemisadventures.com

    Stir up some trouble with this cocktail made from grapefruit juice, honey, and whiskey. Recipe here.

    12. Cranberry Ginger Fizz

    Creative Culinary / Via creative-culinary.com

    Make a regular day feel like a holiday with this gin cocktail. Recipe here.

    13. Coconut Cilantro Cooler

    Mom On Timeout / Via momontimeout.com

    Not a cilantro fan? Mint also works perfectly with rum. Recipe here.

    14. Orange Oasis

    Mix That Drink / Via mixthatdrink.com

    Get your dose of Vitamin C by mixing up some orange juice, gin, cherry brandy, and ginger ale. Recipe here.

    15. Asian Pear and Ginger Sparkler

    Leah Bergman / Freutcake / Via freutcake.com

    Sit back and sip on this sweet pairing of pear, vodka and ginger ale. Recipe here.

    BuzzFeed Daily

    Keep up with the latest daily buzz with the BuzzFeed Daily newsletter!

    Newsletter signup form