Skip To Content

    The Official "Fear Street" Trilogy Trailer Is Here, So Get Ready For Back-To-Back Nightmares

    Fear x 3!

    Netflix is giving us not one, not two, but THREE horror movies next month! Get ready for the Fear Street trilogy.

    View this video on YouTube


    Based on R.L. Stine's horror fiction series of the same name, the movies will follow a group of teenagers who find out they might be the next victims of the terrifying events that have been haunting their hometown of Shadyside, Ohio for generations.

    First up, Fear Street Part 1: 1994:

    1994 stars some familiar faces, like Trinket's Kiana Madeira, Game Shakers' Benjamin Flores Jr., The Woman in the Window's Fred Hechinger, and Stranger Things' Maya Hawke.

    Then we have Fear Street Part 2: 1978:

    1978 will feature Stranger Things' Sadie Sink, Cruel Summer's Chiara Aurelia, and Panic's Olivia Scott Welch.

    And lastly, there's Fear Street Part 3: 1666:

    1666 will include Love's Gillian Jacobs, A Teacher's Ashley Zukerman, and Judas and the Black Messiah's Darrell Britt-Gibson.

    And what's even more fun about the cast is that celebs from each film will show up in other parts of the trilogy!

    The trilogy was directed by Leigh Janiak, who made her feature film debut in 2014 with her horror/mystery Honeymoon, starring GoT's Rose Leslie.

    The first installment of the Fear Street trilogy hits Netflix on July 2, with the remaining films released within a week of each other.

    Fear Street Part One: 1994 — July 2 

    Fear Street Part Two: 1978 — July 9 

    Fear Street Part Three: 1666 — July 16

    Are you excited for the horror series? Let us know in the comments below!