• Oscars badge

"Birdman" And "The Grand Budapest Hotel" Lead The 87th Academy Awards Nominations

The Imitation Game, Boyhood, and American Sniper were also among the major nominees.

Best Picture

Best Director

Best Actor

Best Actress

Best Supporting Actor

Best Supporting Actress

Best Original Screenplay

Best Adapted Screenplay

Best Foreign Language Film

Best Documentary Feature

Best Animated Feature

Best Original Song

View this video on YouTube


"Everything Is Awesome," Shawn Patterson (The LEGO Movie)

"Glory," John Stephens and Lonnie Lynn (Selma) (pictured)

"Grateful," Diane Warren (Beyond the Lights)

"I'm Not Gonna Miss You," Glen Campbell and Julian Raymond (Glen Campbell...I'll Be Me)

"Lost Stars," Gregg Alexander and Danielle Brisebois (Begin Again)

Best Original Score

Best Film Editing

Best Cinematography

Best Costume Design

Best Production Design

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

Best Visual Effects

Best Sound Editing

Best Sound Mixing

Best Animated Short

Best Live-Action Short

Best Documentary Short