back to top
Food

29 Tasty Dairy-Free Soups That'll Soothe Your Soul

Whether you're dairy-free, lactose intolerant, or just looking to try something new.

Posted on
Zoë Burnett / BuzzFeed

1. Roasted Purple Potato and Cauliflower Soup

Wife Mama Foodie / Via wifemamafoodie.com, Via wifemamafoodie.com

Despite how it looks, I promise you that it won't taste purple. Get the recipe here.

2. Ramen Noodle Soup

A classic staple turned vegan. Get the recipe here.
Serious Eats / Via seriouseats.com

A classic staple turned vegan. Get the recipe here.

3. Cream of Broccoli Soup

Hummusapien / Via hummusapien.com

This recipe uses cashews for an extra creamy feel. Get the recipe here.

4. Coconut Curry

Pinch of Yum / Via pinchofyum.com

A curry recipe that allows for anything you have in your refrigerator. Get the recipe here.

5. Italian Wedding Soup

For fancy occasions (like a wedding) or not. Get the recipe here.
Connoisseurus Veg / Via connoisseurusveg.com

For fancy occasions (like a wedding) or not. Get the recipe here.

6. Slow Cooker White Quinoa Chili

Simply Quinoa / Via simplyquinoa.com

You've heard of chili, but have you heard of white chili? Didn't think so. Get the recipe here.

7. Vietnamese Pho Soup

Noshing with the Nolands / Via noshingwiththenolands.com

Use vegetable broth and omit the fish sauce to create a plant-based pho! Get the recipe here.

8. Vegetable "Bone" Broth

Who says you can't get the health benefits of "real" bone broth from vegetables? The mushrooms, veggies, and spices give this broth a nutritious boost. Get the recipe here.
Wallflower Kitchen / Via wallflowerkitchen.com

Who says you can't get the health benefits of "real" bone broth from vegetables?

The mushrooms, veggies, and spices give this broth a nutritious boost. Get the recipe here.

9. Vegan Lasagna Soup

Connisseurus Veg / Via connoisseurusveg.com

If we're being honest here, I would eat most of my meals out of bowls if I could. Enter this lasagna soup. Get the recipe here.

10. French Onion Soup

Well and Full / Via wellandfull.com

A take on the classic recipe sans cheese. Get the recipe here.

11. Creamy Arugula Soup

If you like the peppery flavor of arugula, you'll love this soup. Get the recipe here.
Detoxinista / Via detoxinista.com

If you like the peppery flavor of arugula, you'll love this soup. Get the recipe here.

12. Enchilada Soup

The Stingy Vegan / Via thestingyvegan.com, Via thestingyvegan.com

All your favorite Mexican food flavors in the comfort of a bowl. Get the recipe here.

13. Corn Chowder

Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com, Via minimalistbaker.com

What you get when you have an overflow of corn on the cob. Get the recipe here.

14. Slow Cooker Black Bean Soup

This super-frugal recipe calls for dry, uncooked black beans and will cost you less than $5 to purchase all of the ingredients. Get the recipe here.
Budget Bytes / Via budgetbytes.com

This super-frugal recipe calls for dry, uncooked black beans and will cost you less than $5 to purchase all of the ingredients. Get the recipe here.

15. Roasted Red Pepper Soup

Life As A Strawberry / Via lifeasastrawberry.com

A flavorful, bright-red soup that'll wow anyone. Get the recipe here.

16. Rustic Tofu and Wild Rice Soup

Heartbeet Kitchen / Via heartbeetkitchen.com

Bust out the dutch oven to achieve this mellow soup with tofu cubes that actually don't break apart. Get the recipe here.

17. Roasted Cauliflower Soup

Jessica In The Kitchen / Via jessicainthekitchen.com

All you need is a blender to make this smooth and creamy soup. Get the recipe here.

18. Butternut Squash Soup

A classic soup, veganized. Get the recipe here.
Vegan Huggs / Via veganhuggs.com

A classic soup, veganized. Get the recipe here.

19. Lemon Chickpea Orzo Soup

Delish Knowledge / Via delishknowledge.com

Almost like a chicken noodle soup but add lemon and get rid of the ingredients that aren't plant-based. Get the recipe here.

20. Garam Masala Carrot Soup

A Beautiful Palate / Via abeautifulplate.com

This delicious soup isn't too sweet or too spicy. Get the recipe here.

21. Celery Root Soup

If you've never cooked with celeriac before, get on it! The taste is one in a million (but a bit strong if you're not a fan of celery — fair warning!). Get the recipe here.
Miss Kitchen Witch / Via misskitchenwitch.com

If you've never cooked with celeriac before, get on it! The taste is one in a million (but a bit strong if you're not a fan of celery — fair warning!). Get the recipe here.

22. Lentil Soup

Pickled Plum / Via pickledplum.com

A classic winter staple that's cheap, too. Get the recipe here.

23. Creamy Pumpkin Soup

Cookie and Kate / Via cookieandkate.com

A fall staple. Get the recipe here.

24. Super Simple, Very Green Soup

The Full Helping / Via thefullhelping.com

Zucchini, broccoli and kale give this soup it's green color. Get the recipe here.

25. Lemon Lentil Soup

Tangy and savory. Get the recipe here.
Florentina Lile / Via veggiesociety.com

Tangy and savory. Get the recipe here.

26. Chickpea Lime and Coconut Soup

A Saucy Kitchen / Via asaucykitchen.com

A curry of sorts but with a citrus twist. Get the recipe here.

27. Rosemary White Bean Soup

This tasty soup is the ultimate comfort food. Get the recipe here.
Well Vegan

This tasty soup is the ultimate comfort food. Get the recipe here.

28. Carrot Fennel Soup

My Darling Vegan / Via mydarlingvegan.com

This bright orange soup is accented by a cashew cream on top. Get the recipe here.

29. Golden Lentil and Spinach Soup

Feel free to choose the vegetables you want for this one. Get the recipe here.
Kitchen Treaty / Via kitchentreaty.com

Feel free to choose the vegetables you want for this one. Get the recipe here.

Top trending videos

Watch more BuzzFeed Video Caret right

Top trending videos

Watch more BuzzFeed Video Caret right
The best things at three price points