Skip To Content
    Updated on Oct 24, 2019. Posted on Sep 27, 2019

    29 Cozy Fall Recipes That Are Meat-Free, Dairy-Free, And Delicious

    From sunchokes to sweet potatoes, it's time to embrace fall cooking.

    Charlotte Gomez / BuzzFeed
    Running On Real Food / Via runningonrealfood.com

    Brussels Sprouts, beets, and squash combine for a fall salad recipe that's actually worth eating any time of the year.

    Half Baked Harvest / Via halfbakedharvest.com

    When it starts getting cold outside there's nothing better than a stew. This recipe uses rice, chickpeas, and a blend of Persian herbs to make a delicious, warm meal.

    3. Gluten-Free Harvest Apple Crisp

    The Real Food RDS / Via therealfoodrds.com

    Apple crisp is the perfect dessert recipe for fall. Try it with this recipe here.

    4. Roasted Radish Lemony Chickpea Pasta

    Cotter Crunch / Via cottercrunch.com

    If you haven't yet roasted radishes, give it a try for this chickpea pasta recipe.

    5. Vegan Cauliflower Buffalo Wings

    Nora Cooks / Via noracooks.com

    Bring these tasty bad boys to your next football viewing party. All it takes is some cauliflower and a recipe.

    6. Quick and Easy Vegan Ramen

    Choosing Chia / Via choosingchia.com

    This recipe is perfect for a fall evening and comes together in less than 30 minutes.

    7. Homemade Vegan Gnocchi with Tomato Confit

    The Fiery Vegetarian / Via thefieryvegetarian.com

    Learn how to make your own gnocchi at home with this recipe that'll show you how easy it actually is.

    8. Kimchi BBQ Beet Sliders

    Blissful Basil / Via blissfulbasil.com

    Make use of the plentiful beets during the fall season with this recipe for beet sliders made with vegan kimchi. (Kimchi is traditionally made with fish oil, in case you didn't know.)

    9. Vegan Pumpkin Ravioli

    Veganosity / Via veganosity.com

    Make your own ravioli with pumpkin filling with this recipe.

    10. Gooey and Delicious Vegan S’mores

    Picky Eater Blog / Via pickyeaterblog.com

    Gather around the campfire, grab a sweater and enjoy this classic treat. Get the recipe here.

    11. Vegan Sweet Potato Burgers

    Ambitious Kitchen / Via ambitiouskitchen.com

    This veggie burger recipe takes only 35 minutes in total — 30 minutes for prep, five for cooking.

    12. Spiced Rum Jerk Sunchokes with Rice & Beans

    Hot For Food Blog / Via hotforfoodblog.com

    Jerusalem artichokes — aka sunchokes — come into season during the fall, and there are many different methods of cooking them. I suggest trying them in a pureed soup, but you could lean all the way into this unique veggie with the above recipe that morphs them into an almost chicken-like dish.

    13. Harvest Quinoa Salad

    A Mindfull Mom / Via amindfullmom.com

    This recipe for a tasty quinoa salad uses a pumpkin vinaigrette for extra fall flavor.

    14. Roasted Red Pepper Pasta

    Eat With Clarity / Via eatwithclarity.com

    Roast up your garlic and red peppers and blend them to make this creamy, savory recipe for roasted red pepper pasta.

    15. Savory Vegan Stuffed Butternut Squash

    Emilie Eats / Via emilieeats.com

    This recipe for stuffed butternut squash is the perfect main dish in a fall dinner setting: they're pretty, they're savory, and they're pretty darn nutritious.

    16. Fall Roasted Vegetable Casserole

    From My Bowl / Via frommybowl.com, Via frommybowl.com

    The recipe for this veggie casserole is made up of only 11 ingredients that are all vegetables, aka one hearty fall dish.

    Cooking Classy / Via cookingclassy.com

    This recipe makes a great side dish to any meal and as a bonus, reheats easily as leftovers, too.

    18. Vegan Potato Dauphinois Gratin

    Rhian's Recipes / Via rhiansrecipes.com

    This gluten-free, cheesy recipe is a crowd-pleaser as a side dish to pretty much anything.

    19. Lentil Roast with Balsamic Onion Gravy

    Wallflower Kitchen / wallflowerkitchen.com

    This recipe for a lentil roast is perfect for Thanksgiving or any chilly fall evening.

    20. Mashed Celery Root

    Little Chef Big Appetite / Via littlechefbigappetite.com

    One of the most interesting fall vegetables is celeriac, aka celery root. You can make it into soups, spreads, roast it, or make it into a puree, like in this recipe.

    21. Thyme & White Bean Potpies

    Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com

    There aren't a lot of foods that have a more delightful presentation than a potpie, and this recipe for mini white bean ones are no different.

    22. Roasted Cauliflower Soup with Garlic

    Avocado Pesto / Via avocadopesto.com

    Get a creamy, thick soup with nothing but vegetables, like garlic and cauliflower, and spices by using this recipe right here.

    23. Red Lentil, Sweet Potato, and Carrot Vegan Chili

    Emilie Eats / emilieeats.com

    A bean-less chili made with lentils, carrots, and sweet potatoes instead.

    24. Balsamic Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Polenta

    Naturally Ella / Via naturallyella.com

    This recipe for roasted shallots and brussels sprouts over polenta make a perfectly cozy warm bowl.

    25. Rosemary Vegan Chicklins & Dumplins Stew

    Connoisseurus Veg / Via connoisseurusveg.com

    Believe it: this recipe calls for fake "chicken," delectable dumplings, and a sauce to write home about.

    26. Vegan Mozzarella Sticks

    Connoisseurus Veg / Via connoisseurusveg.com

    YUM! Tapioca starch, raw cashews, and miso paste are the base of the vegan cheese inside of this recipe for vegan mozzarella sticks.

    27. Cajun Roasted Cauliflower Salad

    The Healthful Ideas / Via thehealthfulideas.com

    This recipe for roasted cauliflower infused with cajun spices makes a salad that is anything but boring.

    28. 30-Minute Vegan Alfredo

    Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com

    This alfredo recipe includes green peas (which can be omitted if you happen to hate peas).

    29. Vegan Barley Mushroom Stew

    Veggies Don't Bite / Via veggiesdontbite.com

    Make your old favorite "beef barley stew" vegan by changing into a mushroom-based dish. This recipe will get you there.