back to top

Kendrick Lamar's New Album Arrives A Week Early

Following leaks, To Pimp A Butterfly was released by the rapper late Sunday night.

Posted on

Kendrick Lamar's highly anticipated second major label album, To Pimp A Butterfly, was released digitally late Sunday night after springing a leak online. Download it on iTunes or stream it on Spotify now.

The 16-track follow-up to 2012's critically acclaimed Good Kid, m.A.A.d City features guest appearances by George Clinton and Snoop Dogg, with Flying Lotus and Pharrell Williams rounding out Lamar's usual cast of in-house producers.

1. Wesley's Theory (ft. George Clinton & Thundercat)

2. For Free? (Interlude)

3. King Kunta

4. Institutionalized (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)

5. These Walls (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)

6. U

7. Alright

8. For Sale? (Interlude)

9. Momma

10. Hood Politics

11. How Much A Dollar Cost (ft. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)

12. Complexion (A Zulu Love) (ft. Rapsody)

13. The Blacker The Berry

14. You Ain't Gotta Lie (Momma Said)

15. i

16. Mortal Man


In a recent interview with Rolling Stone, Lamar said the album's title was a play on the classic Harper Lee novel To Kill A Mockingbird.

Angelo Merendino / Getty Images

"Just putting the word 'pimp' next to 'butterfly'… It's a trip," Lamar said. "That's something that will be a phrase forever. It'll be taught in college courses — I truly believe that."