back to top
Community

21 Bloody Delicious Blood Orange Recipes

Red is the new orange!

Posted on

1. Blood Orange Citrus Tango Cocktail

Because blood oranges and gin belong together. Get recipe here.
Living Better Together / Via livingbettertogether.com

Because blood oranges and gin belong together. Get recipe here.

2. Sesame Tahini & Blood Orange Curd Sandwich Cookies

Because two cookies are better than one. Get recipe here.
Will Frolic for Food / Via willfrolicforfood.com

Because two cookies are better than one. Get recipe here.

3. Coconut White Chocolate Panna Cotta with Blood Orange

Because white chocolate + coconut + blood oranges = amazing! Get recipe here.
Baking a Moment / Via bakingamoment.com

Because white chocolate + coconut + blood oranges = amazing! Get recipe here.

4. Cranberry Blood Orange Winter Lemonade

Because lemonade is awesome and blood oranges make it even better. Get recipe here.
The Kitchen McCabe / Via thekitchenmccabe.com

Because lemonade is awesome and blood oranges make it even better. Get recipe here.

5. Coconut Blood Orange Marshmallows

Because MARSHMALLOWS! Get recipe here.
Blahnik Baker / Via blahnikbaker.com

Because MARSHMALLOWS! Get recipe here.

6. Blood Orange Chia Seed Pudding

Because chia seed pudding is IN. Get recipe here.
Debbie Dishes / Via dietitiandebbie.com

Because chia seed pudding is IN. Get recipe here.

7. Blood Orange Italian Soda

Because who doesn't love Italian Soda? Get recipe here.
Completely Delicious / Via completelydelicious.com

Because who doesn't love Italian Soda? Get recipe here.

8. Blood Orange Walnut Macarons

Because it's macaron, not macaroon. Get recipe here.
Blahnik Baker / Via blahnikbaker.com

Because it's macaron, not macaroon. Get recipe here.

9. Blood Orange Cinnamon Vanilla Tarts

Because you're a ~sweet tart~. Get recipe here.
Chasing Delicious / Via chasingdelicious.com

Because you're a ~sweet tart~. Get recipe here.

10. Sparkling Blood Orange and Sage Soda

Because who doesn't love a little sparkle? Get recipe here.
Snixy Kitchen / Via snixykitchen.com

Because who doesn't love a little sparkle? Get recipe here.

11. Dark Chocolate Dipped Candied Blood Orange Slices

Because these are genius! Get recipe here.
Blogging over Thyme / Via bloggingoverthyme.com

Because these are genius! Get recipe here.

12. Blood Orange Scones

Because it's like dessert for breakfast. Get recipe here.
A Happy Food Dance / Via ahappyfooddance.com

Because it's like dessert for breakfast. Get recipe here.

13. Skinny Blood Orange Pomegranate Margaritas

Because it's 5 o'clock somewhere. Get recipe here.
Heather Christo / Via heatherchristo.com

Because it's 5 o'clock somewhere. Get recipe here.

14. Blood Orange Roasted Chicken

Because dinner is important too! Get recipe here.
Gobo Root / Via goboroot.com

Because dinner is important too! Get recipe here.

15. Blood Orange Buttermilk Pound Cake

Because who doesn't love pound cake? Get recipe here.
White on Rice Couple / Via whiteonricecouple.com

Because who doesn't love pound cake? Get recipe here.

16. Kale and Blood Orange Salad

Because we need our greens too. Get recipe here.
A House in the Hills / Via ahouseinthehills.com

Because we need our greens too. Get recipe here.

17. Very Berry Blood Orange Margarita

Because it looks berry delicious. Get recipe here.
Creative Culinary / Via creative-culinary.com

Because it looks berry delicious. Get recipe here.

18. Blood Orange Popcicles

Because summer is coming (I hope). Get recipe here.
Amelia / Via blogg.amelia.se

Because summer is coming (I hope). Get recipe here.

19. Blackened Maple and Blood Orange Roast Pork

Because meat, maple, and blood orange were meant to be. Get recipe here.
Chew Town / Via chewtown.com

Because meat, maple, and blood orange were meant to be. Get recipe here.

20. Coconut Rice Pudding with Blood Orange

Because rice pudding rocks! Get recipe here.
The Kitchen McCabe / Via thekitchenmccabe.com

Because rice pudding rocks! Get recipe here.

21. Raspberry Blood Orange Cake

Because cake is the food of life. Get recipe here.
The Cake Blog / Via thecakeblog.com

Because cake is the food of life. Get recipe here.

This post was created by a member of BuzzFeed Community, where anyone can post awesome lists and creations. Learn more or post your buzz!