go to content
Community

What Songs Would Be Put On A Mix Tape Made For You?

Bringing back sweet 80s romance.

Posted on
  1. 1. Pick a style icon:

    Enjoy Your Style / Via enjoy-your-style.com
    Wordpress / Via semehacefacil.wordpress.com
    Wikia / Via 5sos.wikia.com
    This Muse Is Taken / Via thismuseistaken.com
    Go Pix Pic / Via gopixpic.com*fanpop*com%7Cimages%7Cphotos%7C2800000%7CROBERT-PICTURES-robert-smith-2871843-423-600*jpg/
  2. 2. If you were going to dedicate a song to your significant other, which would you choose?

    Somebody - Depeche Mode
    eil / Via eil.com
    Somebody - Depeche Mode
    I'm Lost Without You - blink-182
    Wikipedia / Via en.wikipedia.org)
    I'm Lost Without You - blink-182
    Wonderwall - Oasis
    oasisinet / Via shop.oasisinet.com
    Wonderwall - Oasis
    You And I - One Direction
    Amazon / Via amazon.ca
    You And I - One Direction
    Somethin' Else - The Sex Pistols
    Wikipedia / Via en.wikipedia.org)
    Somethin' Else - The Sex Pistols
  3. 3. Pick your preferred music-listening method:

    CD Folie / Via cdfolie.com
    Online Judge / Via uva.onlinejudge.org
    Cassette Film / Via cassettefilm.com
    iPhone Hacks / Via iphonehacks.com
    Biederman Blog / Via biedermanblog.com
  4. 4. Pick a guitarist:

    Youtube / Via youtube.com
    Common Revolt / Via commonrevolt.com
    Liverpool Museums / Via liverpoolmuseums.org.uk
    Rockbook / Via rockbook.hu
    Pigeons and Planes / Via pigeonsandplanes.com
  5. 5. Which movie had the best soundtrack?

    Global Young People / Via globalyoungpeople.org
    Bhubaneswar Diary / Via bhubaneswardiary.com
    Out Of The Blue / Via outoftheblue.org.uk
    Wordpress / Via ranshinkawaii.wordpress.com
  6. 6. Pick a TV series:

    The Young Ones
    BBC / Via bbc.co.uk
    The Young Ones
    The OC
    Fanpop / Via fanpop.com
    The OC
    Daria
    Houston Press / Via blogs.houstonpress.com
    Daria
    American Horror Story: Coven
    This Is Infamous / Via thisisinfamous.com
    American Horror Story: Coven
    Freaks And Geeks
    Slate / Via slate.com
    Freaks And Geeks
  7. 7. Pick a dream girl:

    Wallerz / Via wallerz.net
    Vice / Via vice.com
    Hitfix / Via hitfix.com
    Photobucket / Via s124.photobucket.com
  8. 8. Pick a dream boy:

    Framed Autographs / Via framedautographs.co.uk
    Pollstar / Via pollstar.com
    Tone Deaf / Via tonedeaf.com.au
    Standard / Via standard.co.uk
    Rolling Stone / Via rollingstone.com

What Songs Would Be Put On A Mix Tape Made For You?

You got: New Wave + Post Punk

There Is A Light That Never Goes Out by The Smiths, Just Like Heaven by The Cure, Melt With You by Modern English - you're very into the '80s goth scene, and I love you for that. Whoever's making a mix tape for you loves your individuality and intelligence more than anything else about you, though they surely love your amazing, amazing personality as well. You're artistic, deep, intense; like a reincarnation of Ian Curtis himself.

New Wave + Post Punk
Armour Beauty / Via armourbeauty.com
Take quizzes and chill with the BuzzFeed app.
Get the app
You got: Pop Punk

Always by blink-182, Nobody Puts Baby In A Corner by Fall Out Boy, At The Library by Green Day - you're into anything adorable and pretty to listen to. Whoever's making a mix tape for you totally thinks you're talented and fun to look at, and they love you for you! You're young, fun and cool, dude!

Pop Punk
svet-sum41 / Via svet-sum41.blog.cz
Take quizzes and chill with the BuzzFeed app.
Get the app
You got: Alt Rock

Lily by The Smashing Pumpkins, I Wanna Be Adored by The Stone Roses, Creep by Radiohead - you're into the cheesy songs from '90s rom-com films, and I don't blame you! Whoever's making a mix tape for you has some deep, romantic feelings for you and cannot fathom them into words. You're totally rad, totally hot and totally interesting, and the person behind this lovely playlist is definitely a lucky one!

Alt Rock
Blogspot / Via svet-sum41.blog.cz
Take quizzes and chill with the BuzzFeed app.
Get the app
You got: Top 40 Hits

All Of Me by John Legend, Little Things by One Direction, She Looks So Perfect by 5 Seconds of Summer - you're 100% shamelessly you. Whoever's making a mix tape for you is totally into you for being the hilarious, fun and confident person you are.

Top 40 Hits
NY Daily News / Via nydailynews.com
Take quizzes and chill with the BuzzFeed app.
Get the app
You got: Punk

I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend by The Ramones, You Drive Me Wild by The Runaways, Love Song by The Damned - you're into the '70s punk revolution. Whoever's making a mix tape for you is totally into how badass you are. You don't care about societal norms and you live by your own rules, and you are so cool.

Punk
Poster Shop / Via postershop.com
Take quizzes and chill with the BuzzFeed app.
Get the app
This post was created by a member of BuzzFeed Community, where anyone can post awesome lists and creations. Learn more or post your buzz!

Every. Tasty. Video. EVER. The new Tasty app is here!

Dismiss