back to top

Jennifer Lawrence Has Responded To President Trump's Refugee Ban

"I pray sanity and compassion to return to the White House."

Posted on

On Friday, President Donald Trump signed an executive order that effectively prevents refugees from seven Muslim-majority countries from entering the United States.

Scott Olson / Getty Images

Those seven countries are Syria, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, and Yemen.


On Monday morning, Jennifer Lawrence decided to speak out as well. "My broken heart goes out to the innocent lives of Muslim refugees that are trying to escape terror and find safety for their families," the actor wrote on her official Facebook page.