Skip To Content
    Jun 17, 2015

    34 Real-Life Wedding Moments That Prove Dads Are The Best

    Dads are rad. (But you already knew that.)

    by ,
    Jenny Chang / BuzzFeed

    1. Fact: Dads rule.

    Leslie Barbaro Photgraphy / lesliebarbarophoto.com

    2. Day in and day out...

    Woodnote Photography / woodnotephotography.net / via momentjunkie.com

    3. You can always count on them...

    4. For a laugh...

    Amanda Summerlin / amandasummerlin.com / via momentjunkie.com

    5. Or a cry...

    Steve Koo Photography / stevekoophotography.com

    Tears of joy, of course.

    6. For wise words...

    Andy Barnhart / andybarnhart.com / via momentjunkie.com

    7. And smooth moves...

    Critsey Rowe / critseyrowe.com

    8. And most of all?

    Jenn Tal / weddingsbyjenn.com

    9. For ~dad jokes~.

    10. Because dads.

    11. Love their.

    Krista Lee Photography / kristaleephotography.blogspot.com

    12. DAD JOKES.

    Caca Santoro / cacasantoro.com

    "I am your father." —This dad

    13. But in all seriousness?

    Christelle Rall / christellerall.com / momentjunkie.com

    14. Whether you need an extra hug...

    Cory Ryan / coryryan.com

    15. Or an extra hand...

    Swoon By Katie / swoonbykatie.com

    16. You know that dad...

    Mir Anwar Photography / miranwar.com

    17. Will be there no matter what.

    18. And without a doubt...

    Jen Fariello / jenfariello.com

    19. He'll always come through.

    Makowski Photography / makowskiphotography.co.uk

    Like this groom and his daughter.

    20. And that's ~especially~ true...

    21. On a wedding day.

    Albert Palmer / albertpalmerphotography.com

    22. Between the laughs:

    Lev Kuperman / levkuperman.com

    23. The tears:

    24. The aisle walks:

    Jennifer Moher / jennifermoher.com / via momentjunkie.com

    25. The first dances:

    Leo Dj / leodjphoto.com

    26. And the LAST dances:

    Noah Hawthorne Photography / hawthornephotography.com

    27. The day wouldn't be the same without Pops.

    28. So with Father's Day upon us...

    Katie Stoops / katiestoops.com

    29. Join us, if you will...

    30. And raise a glass...

    Leslie Barbaro / lesliebarbarophoto.com

    31. (Or two!)

    The Lous / wearethelous.com

    32. To dearest dad.

    Kevin Weinstein / kevinweinstein.com

    33. Thanks, as always...

    Paul Johnson Photography / pauljohnsonphoto.com

    34. For everything.

    ZoomWorks Photography / zoom-works.com