Weddings

34 Real-Life Wedding Moments That Prove Dads Are The Best

Dads are rad. (But you already knew that.)

Jenny Chang / BuzzFeed

1. Fact: Dads rule.

Leslie Barbaro Photgraphy / lesliebarbarophoto.com

2. Day in and day out…

Woodnote Photography / woodnotephotography.net / via momentjunkie.com

3. You can always count on them…

4. For a laugh…

Amanda Summerlin / amandasummerlin.com / via momentjunkie.com

5. Or a cry…

Steve Koo Photography / stevekoophotography.com

Tears of joy, of course.

6. For wise words…

Andy Barnhart / andybarnhart.com / via momentjunkie.com

7. And smooth moves…

Critsey Rowe / critseyrowe.com

8. And most of all?

9. For ~dad jokes~.

10. Because dads.

11. Love their.

Krista Lee Photography / kristaleephotography.blogspot.com

 

12. DAD JOKES.

Caca Santoro / cacasantoro.com

“I am your father.” —This dad

13. But in all seriousness?

14. Whether you need an extra hug…

Cory Ryan / coryryan.com

 

15. Or an extra hand…

Swoon By Katie / swoonbykatie.com

16. You know that dad…

Mir Anwar Photography / miranwar.com

17. Will be there no matter what.

18. And without a doubt…

Jen Fariello / jenfariello.com

 

19. He’ll always come through.

Makowski Photography / makowskiphotography.co.uk

Like this groom and his daughter.

20. And that’s ~especially~ true…

21. On a wedding day.

22. Between the laughs:

Lev Kuperman / levkuperman.com

24. The aisle walks:

Jennifer Moher / jennifermoher.com / via momentjunkie.com

25. The first dances:

26. And the LAST dances:

Noah Hawthorne Photography / hawthornephotography.com

27. The day wouldn’t be the same without Pops.

28. So with Father’s Day upon us…

Katie Stoops / katiestoops.com

29. Join us, if you will…

30. And raise a glass…

Leslie Barbaro / lesliebarbarophoto.com

31. (Or two!)

The Lous / wearethelous.com

32. To dearest dad.

Kevin Weinstein / kevinweinstein.com

33. Thanks, as always…

Paul Johnson Photography / pauljohnsonphoto.com

34. For everything.

ZoomWorks Photography / zoom-works.com

 

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

 
  Your Reaction?
  REACT WITH GIF
 

    Starting soon, you'll only be able to post a comment on BuzzFeed using a Facebook account or via our app. If you have questions or thoughts, email us here.

    Contributions

    Now Buzzing