Skip To Content

    28 Reasons No One Should Ever Visit Skåne

    What a dump.

    1. Skåne is Sweden's southernmost region...

    Mark Bowman CC BY-NC-ND / Via Flickr: mark_bowman

    2. And although some people may tell you it's gorgeous...

    Tobias Vemmenby CC BY / Via Flickr: toobydoo

    Osby

    3. You should never believe such lies.

    GothPhil CC BY-NC-ND / Via Flickr: phil_p

    Malmö

    4. Because Skåne is the absolute worst.

    Ulf Bodin / Via Flickr: ulfbodin

    Kåseberga

    5. It is the place where dreams go to die.

    Mark Bowman CC BY-NC-ND / Via Flickr: mark_bowman

    Råå

    6. It is the seventh circle of hell.

    Susanne Nilsson CC BY-SA / Via Flickr: infomastern

    7. It is a like big ole wart on the face of Sweden.

    Familjen Helsingborg CC by Anna Alexander Olsson. / Via Flickr: familjenhelsingborg

    Höganäs

    8. Seriously.

    Mark Bowman CC BY-NC-ND / Via Flickr: mark_bowman

    Husie Church, Malmö

    9. The region has no charm.

    Houser Wolf CC BY-ND / Flickr: houserwolf

    Båstad

    Guillaume Baviere / Flickr: 84554176@N00

    Eket

    10. And no redeeming qualities.

    Joakim Berndes CC BY-SA / Via Flickr: jberndes

    Helsingborg

    11. Would you look at that place?

    Bo Nielsen CC BY-NC-ND / Via Flickr: bo47

    Lönsboda

    12. What a repulsive dump!

    Hans Dinkelberg CC BY / Via Flickr: uitdragerij

    13. The architecture is vile.

    Guillaume Baviere CC BY / Via Flickr: 84554176@N00

    Trelleborg

    14. And super boring.

    Long Zheng CC BY-SA / Via Flickr: longzheng

    The turning torso, Malmö

    15. *yawn*

    Kristianstads Kommun / Via Flickr: kristianstadskommun

    Kristianstad

    16. It's ugly in the winter...

    Steve Anderson CC BY / Via Flickr: movitz

    Bjärnum

    17. And disgusting in the summer.

    Guillaume Baviere CC BY / Via Flickr: 84554176@N00

    Höör

    18. Skåne's landscapes are unattractive...

    Johannes Winger-Lang CC BY-NC-ND / Via Flickr: johannes_wl

    Fjärlöv

    19. Lame...

    Guillaume Baviere CC BY / Via Flickr: 84554176@N00

    Degeberga

    20. And borderline repulsive.

    Maria Eklind CC BY-SA / Via Flickr: mariaeklind

    Malmö

    21. The whole thing is just gross.

    karendesuyo CC BY / Via Flickr: karen_chan

    Höganäs

    22. There is nowhere to go on the weekends.

    John Anes CC BY-SA / Via Flickr: johnanes

    Copenhagen

    23. And there is absolutely no history.

    Mikko Muinonen CC BY-NC-ND / Via Flickr: mikeancient

    Ale's Stones

    24. The beaches are awful...

    Guillaume Baviere CC BY-SA / Via Flickr: 84554176@N00

    Båstad

    25. And so are the cities!

    tsaiproject CC BY / Via Flickr: tsaiproject

    Helsingborg

    26. So trust me, run far away from this charmless and soulless place.

    Norto Méndez CC BY-NC-ND / Via Flickr: norto

    Tomelilla

    27. It has nothing to offer.

    Tobias Vemmenby CC BY / Via Flickr: toobydoo

    Osby

    28. And it will always let you down!

    News Oresund CC BY / Via Flickr: newsoresund

    The Øresund bridge.

    BuzzFeed Daily

    Keep up with the latest daily buzz with the BuzzFeed Daily newsletter!

    Newsletter signup form