back to top

Hey Mouth Breathers, The “Stranger Things” Soundtrack Is Finally Here

And the track names are iconic.

Posted on

If you're anyone who's anyone, you know that Stranger Things is the best show around right now.


And if you don't, you better get to binge-watching, or you're an even bigger idiot than Steve Harrington.

Netflix promised us the music, and "soon" — but WHEN IS SOON?

We hear you loud and clear. The #StrangerThings Official Soundtrack is coming soon. Over.

Well, great news! "Soon" is this week! The first volume of the two-volume original soundtrack debuts digitally on Aug. 12, and the second on Aug. 19.


Check out the full set list for Volume 1 below, which includes a too-brief nod to Barb:

01. Stranger Things

02. Kids

03. Nancy and Barb

04. This Isn’t You

05. Lay-Z-Boy

06. Friendship

07. Eleven

08. A Kiss

09. Castle Beyers

10. Hawkins

11. The Upside Down

12. After Sarah

13. One Blink For Yes

14. Photos In The Woods

15. Fresh Blood

16. Lamps

17. Hallucinations

18. Hanging Lights

19. Biking To School

20. Are You Sure?

21. Agents

22. Papa

23. Cops Are Good At Finding

24. No Weapons

25. Walking Through The Nether

26. She’ll Kill You

27. Run Away

28. No Autopsy

29. Dispatch

30. Joyce and Lonnie Fighting

31. Lights Out

32. Hazmat Suits

33. Theoretically

34. You Can Talk To Me

35. What Else Is There To Do?

36. Hawkins Lab

The original score was composed by Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein, members of the Austin experimental synth quartet Survive.

Survive / Via Facebook: survivesurvive

The Duffer Brothers, who created Stranger Things, used the band's first LP in a trailer they made to pitch their concept to Netflix.

“We discussed having a classic tone and feel to the music for the show but being reserved enough that it wasn't ’80s cheese, while offering a refreshing quality so that felt modern," Stein said in a Netflix press release.

And while we wait for Aug. 12, give the show's more mainstream bops a listen on the official Spotify playlist.