Skip To Content
    Updated on Aug 27, 2020. Posted on Aug 25, 2020

    29 Stylish Pairs Of Shoes That Reviewers Truly Love

    A wide range of styles that a loooooot of people love.

    We hope you love the products we recommend! All of them were independently selected by our editors. Just so you know, BuzzFeed may collect a share of sales or other compensation from the links on this page if you decide to shop from them. Oh, and FYI — prices are accurate and items in stock as of time of publication.

    1. A classic loafer about to become your closet's latest staple. These beauties go with everything: jeans, leggings, dresses, you name it..which is exactly why you should get one in every color!

    amazon.com, amazon.com

    Promising review: "I got the leopard and it’s a close dupe of the much more expensive Rothy! My feet are a bit on the wide side at the toes but these fit extremely well with no issues at all! The material is suede-like. Really pretty and a great value!" —Nilda

    Get them from Amazon for $23.59 (available in sizes 5-13 and four colors/prints).

    2. A pair of white ankle booties, because boot season is practically here and *wipes tears*, I could not be happier. The subtle snake print texture and block heel make these a real outfit winner.

    Lulus X Matisse white ankle booties with a snake print texture and pointed toe
    Lulus

    Promising review: "These fit wonderfully. I love wearing this with one of the several dresses or skirts I bought from here. I get so many head turns and compliments. Love these shoes." —Tiffani M.

    Get them from Lulus for $50 (available in sizes 5-11 and four colors/prints).

    3. A precious block heel with a thin ankle strap and trendy leopard print any ensemble would be lucky to have.

    jadamsshoes.com

    Promising review: "These shoes are absolutely adorable! They go with so much in my closet, and they are very comfortable. Right out of the box I wore them for an entire workday. I'm typically a size 7 and I bought these in a size 7. I only wish I had enough closet space for every color!" —Maryellen

    Get them from Amazon for $21+ (available in sizes 5.5-11 and 23 colors).

    4. A lightweight mesh sneaker that just might feel like you're wearing nothing at all. They come in tons of colors, have over 10,000 reviews on Amazon, and say hello to the perfect running-errands shoe.

    Reviewer holding the black sneaker with a sock and mesh-like material
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "I have a high arch so it’s hard for me to find shoes that are comfortable. These shoes are very comfortable! My feet always sweat in closed in shoes so I expected that with these despite the description stating they were breathable. I’m so glad I was wrong. My feet haven’t sweated once and I live in south Florida where right now it is very hot and humid. I will definitely purchase these again when I wear out my current pair." —Keena Marie

    Get them from Amazon for $19.99+ (available in sizes 5-13 and 33 colors).

    5. A stylishly simple, platform espadrille to give you some extra *pain-free* height that's cute as heck.

    amazon.com, amazon.com

    Promising review: "I wear an 8 but ordered a half-size down because of suggestions from other customers. The 7.5 I ordered fits lovely! They are nice and snug and comfortable on my flat feet! I ordered three different pairs." —Alexis Becks

    Get them from Amazon for $14.99+ (available in sizes 5.5-11 and 70!!! color/style combinations).

    6. Madewell slide-on mules made with super padded insoles to make break-in time a thing of the past.

    Madewell's The Gemma mule in English Suede
    Madewell

    Promising review: "I wear mules 80% of the time, and these are my new favorites. They stay put pretty well, and are very comfortable. No need to even break them in, they are comfy from the go. I'd say they're a little on the larger size, but like a little extra room with mules anyways. I'll probably end up buying the black ones too!" —MeganN

    Get them from Madewell for $98 (available in sizes 5-11 and in brown and black).

    7. An elastic pair that will stretch and conform to your feet so you can comfortably romp around in style and happiness.

    instagram.com, amazon.com

    Promising review: "These shoes are pretty simple, it's basically just elastic holding your feet in, with a little piece of faux leather at the ankle. They are really lightweight, hardly feels like you're wearing a shoe at all. I wore them to the beach this weekend, and they were perfect to just throw on, and easily take off to walk in the sand. If you hate wearing flip-flops, these are perfect. They also look cute with jeans! Definitely runs true to size. Looking forward to wearing these all summer." —Tara Button

    Get them from Amazon for $14.99+ (available in sizes 5-11 and 19 colors).

    8. A chunky platform sandal worthy of having entire photoshoot around. I mean:

    Reviewer wearing the chunky sandal in white with tights and cute ruffle socks
    amazon.com

    Promising review: "I bought these in white and they are absolutely perfect! They're really cute and surprisingly comfortable to wear and walk around in. I'm normally an 8.5 but I got a 9, and they fit perfectly with a little wiggle room. The color is also a very pure, bright white just like the picture shows." —Erica

    Get them from Amazon for $29.90+ (available sizes 5.5-11 and five colors).

    9. A pair of OTK boots you won't need to drop an entire paycheck on. Staying trendy on a budget? We love to see it.

    Amazon, amazon.com

    Promising review: "THESE ARE THE BEST BOOTS! True to size. Great heel height as well as thigh height. I am 5-foot-9 and they come above my knee just enough to have the over-the-knee look! Super comfy to walk in and have a great faux suede texture! Highly recommend these boots! I have the burgundy, black, and tan/khaki now!" —RL

    Get them from Amazon for $26.99+ (available in sizes 5-11 and 23 styles/colors).

    10. A pair of timeless Oxfords that'll seamlessly blend in with every part of your wardrobe. Weekend wandering, office attire, these go with it all.

    Nisolo's brown Oxfords paired with rolled up pants
    Nisolo

    Promising review: "I have gotten so many compliments on these shoes! They have become a staple to my minimalist wardrobe and I wear them with everything. They are incredibly comfortable and great quality. Best of all, I know that my money is supporting a company that sources ethically. Worth every penny! Will be shopping at Nisolo again." —Laurel

    Get them from Nisolo for $170 (available in sizes 6-10 and four colors).

    11. Statement-making pink heels and do I need to say anything else? These feathery, lucite heel beauts practically sell themselves.

    Jeffrey Campbell daisy shoe with pink feathery straps and a lucite heel
    Free People

    Promising review: "These heels look great with jeans or a lovely slip dress. It's fun and flirty. It's a little small in size so I recommend half-size up." —Pebbles255

    Get them from Free People for $138 (available in sized 5-10).

    12. A simple go-to staple for warm, casual days that can be paired with practically anything. Jeans? Sure! Dresses? Of course! Pajamas? Honestly, WHY NOT?

    amazon.com, amazon.com

    Promising review: "For these sandals, I ordered an 8.5 in the brown. They fit true to size. My feet are wide, so I was worried that the strap near the toes would be too narrow, but it wasn't! I'm also happy to report that these shoes were comfortable to wear right out of the box. I've worn them about five times now (for varying degrees of time — a few hours to all day) and, since the straps have molded to my feet a bit more, they are even more comfortable. They are great for work, errands, or other activities that alternate between walking and sitting. Overall, I would definitely recommend them!" —Chelsea MB

    Get them from Amazon for $32.01+ (available in sizes 5-11 and three colors).

    13. An incredibly cozy flip-flop I swear you'll never want to take off. The footbed is a padded yoga mat (!!!) and the straps are a soft fabric so your foot is happily cradled from sunrise to sunset.

    Sanuk yoga sling
    instagram.com

    Promising review: "I bought these shoes to take to Spain for a week vacation. I am a size 6.5 in the majority of shoes I wear, aside from running shoes (size 7). I bought the size 6 and they fit perfectly. The straps were easy to put on and the soles are very comfortable. I wore them all day yesterday and walked approximately five miles around Dallas, Texas with no blister and very happy feet. I would highly recommend these!" —T. Brandt

    Get them from Amazon for $15.99+ (available in sizes 5-11 and 16 colors/prints).

    14. A pair of Rothy Chelsea boots guaranteed to be come the most comfortable shoes you've ever ~stepped foot in~.

    Model wearing Rothy Chelsea boot in white
    Rothy

    Promising review: "You won’t feel bad purchasing these because they are environmentally friendly and on top of that they are so comfortable. Love what this company is all about." —Jennifer B.

    Get them from Rothy for $145 (available in sizes 5-13 and 11 colors/prints).

    15. A pair of strappy sandals with self-tie straps and a small block heel that truly have the potential to replace your favorite sneakers. I mean, why would you want to wear anything else when these are in your closet!

    Urban Outfitters

    Promising review: "I usually opt for higher heels since I’m on the shorter side but omg I’m so glad I bought these! Not only are they more comfortable due to the lower heel, they’re just so cute, and actually give me a nice little boost off the ground. I didn’t want to stop parading in front of the mirror in them, I love them so much :)" —ohlortay

    Get them from Urban Outfitters for $39 (available in sizes 6-10 and three colors/prints).

    16. A pair of stretchy, hand-braided flats made with soft nylon to keep your feet blister-free.

    Amazon

    Promising review: "These are great sandals, especially for the price! I love the look and have received many compliments on them. The rope is very comfy and stretchy so they are great shoes and you will not get blisters." —Amazon Customer

    Get them from Amazon for $24.95+ (available in sizes 5-11 and 27 colors).

    17. Transparent pumps featuring gold soles and breathable holes (no fogged up heels here, folks) that Cinderella herself would be envious of.

    Lilly's Kloset transparent heels with a gole sole and heel
    Obi Grant / Lilly's Kloset

    Promising review: "I just received my shoes today and hunty!!!! These are so sexy and beautiful. I wear a size 9 and these are true to size. They are as comfortable as pumps can be:) So glad I purchased these...they look even prettier in person." —Hamidah A.

    Get them from Lilly's Kloset for $48 (available in sizes 5.5-11).

    18. Ankle booties with a lace-up detailing on the side sure to ~tie~ your winter OOTD together.

    amazon.com, amazon.com

    Promising review: "I'm seldom compelled to write reviews unless I'm extremely satisfied or dissatisfied. In this case, I have nothing but great things to say about this shoe. It's true to size (in my case), it's not real suede but it wouldn't be for the price, right? I got the grey suede-look bootie with laces. These bad boys are a fantastic subtle accent piece for an outfit. It can be worn with skirts or pants, and because I have very slender ankles, I need booties that aren't bulky and these are a win. Buy it!" —Amazon Customer

    Get them from Amazon for $28.99+ (available in sizes 5-12 and 17 color/styles).

    19. Cole Haan Wingtip Oxfords that flirt with the fine line of dressy and casual so you 100% do both.

    Cole Haan Zerogrand Tan Wingtip Oxfords
    instagram.com

    Promising review: "Not what I'm used to buying but glad that I did. Very comfortable and lightweight. The leather is very soft and required no break-in. I bought a second pair!" —D Lee

    Get them from Men's Wearhouse for $189.99 (available in sizes 8-13, two widths, and five colors).

    20. Chunky black boots — aka a perfect, versatile shoe to add to your fall rotation. Yes, time to break out your booties, friends...we are approaching the best time of year.

    Amazon, amazon.com

    Promising review: "These boots exceeded my expectations! I was really impressed with the quality and fit when they arrived. Very comfortable to wear and they look way more expensive than they were. I would say this boot runs on the narrow side as they are a bit snug on my foot but they are not uncomfortable. I'm sure they will wear in with repeated use as well." —Alexandra

    Get them from Amazon for $17.48+ (available in sizes 5.5-11 and 10 colors/prints).

    21. Or! a pair of edgy, lace-up buckle boots that are truly a statement maker on their own. Your skirts have never been so excited.

    Mackin J lace-up ankle booties in a black, textured material
    Amazon

    Promising review: "These are really cute, they look expensive and the size is spot on for me. If you have wide feet or wide toes be careful of how pointy they are, mine fit fine, but my mine are average. Love these, they are super cute and comfy!" —Kelly Cramblit

    Get them from Amazon for $44.99+ (available in sizes 6-11 and three colors/prints).

    22. A pair of Allbirds Tree Dashers — your new favorite running shoe. It's crafted with natural materials that also make this shoe breathable, supportive, and just straight-up stylish.

    Model running in the Tree Dashers in the mint green colorway
    Allbirds

    BuzzFeed Shopping editor Heather swears by these:

    "Without access to the gym I had to push myself to learn to run while safely social distancing (which is NOT an easy feat). I’ve had multiple foot injuries (I’m very accident prone) so choosing the right sneaker has been a challenge. I’ve tried out manyyyy different pairs but the only ones that have truly won over my heart are the Allbirds Dashers. I got them in a stunning mint green color and get tons of compliments on them. They’re super supportive, lightweight, and have held up great against months of running outdoors. Honestly, I’m already looking into buying a second pair!" —Heather Braga

    Get them from Allbirds for $125 (available in sizes 5-11 and nine colors).

    23. Platform loafers that are all of the things: classic, versatile, office-ready, stylish, and I can keep going.

    Anthropologie

    Promising review: "LOVE these shoes. I've gotten so much use out of them in the few months I've had them. I have them in black, they're comfortable enough to be worn all day and go with everything." —EmAK

    Get them from Anthropologie for $140 (available in sizes 36-41 and four colors).

    24. An adorable mule-style option for all those Insta-worthy days you're about to have.

    Model wearing J. Adams with tie straps and tassels at the end
    Amazon

    Promising review: "Love LOVE this shoe. I can wear it casually with jeans or shorts, or go sexy and dressy! What more can you ask for??? And yep, they are very VERY comfortable. I adjusted the long tie so that the tassels are on the side of my ankle facing out. Looks so much better. Either way it’s a really cute shoe." —sylvia ziegler

    Get them from Amazon for $29.90+ (available in sizes 5.5-11 and three colors).

    25. An adjustable sandal with buckles so you can find the perfect fit. The faux-cork midsole means your foot will conform to the shoe and feel like your sweet feet are perfectly bundled.

    amazon.com, amazon.com

    Many reviewers suggest ordering a size up as they've been said to run small. But read the rest of the reviews and use the sizing chart to determine what will work best for you!

    Promising review: "Love these! I listened to the reviews though. and bought a size bigger than what I wear and they fit perfectly. For example, I wear a size 8 and I bought these in a size 9, and held them up to each other and they were the exact same size. These shoes look just like the picture. Great buy! Quality is 10/10 as well." —Joshua S.

    Get them from Amazon for $10.99+ (available in sizes 5-11 and 15 colors).

    26. Low-top sneakers that are equal parts sophisticated and casual so you can truly sport them day in and day out.

    Nisolo's low top sneaker in black
    Nisolo

    Promising review: "With quarantine, I’ve only worn these bad boys a couple of times, but they have received many compliments already. They’re comfy, fit well, and can effortlessly dress up a casual outfit. I have been looking for a shoe that is a notch up from sneakers but not as formal as my oxfords, and these do just that." —Dale D.

    Get them on sale from Nisolo for $113 (originally $150; available in men's sizes 8-13 and four colors).

    27. Chelsea boots made with a comfy rubber sole perfect for all-day wear. And with a color and style like this, you'll definitely want to.

    Chelsea boots with a chunky heeled design and elastic side details
    Free People

    Promising review: "They are so extremely comfortable and lightweight. The rubber soles make them quiet to walk in which is a huge plus. You won’t feel like you’re wearing heels." —Georgetownjenny

    Get them from Free People for $178 (available in sizes 6-11 and three colors).

    28. Actually affordable shearling ankle booties to keep your feetsies warm, your outfits stylish, and your wallet happy.

    amazon.com, amazon.com

    Promising review: "I love suede shearling boots. I plan to wear it around the house in the winter. It’s every bit as nice as my Uggs without the price tag. I purchased the size 5 and it’s snug at first, but the fit will relax and be perfect for me. The shearling is very soft and warm." —tie1cloud|

    Get them from Amazon for $13.95+ (available in sizes 5-10 and five colors).

    29. A basic pair of adorable wedge booties you'll have NO problem matching with a ton of outfits.

    J. Adams Roxy ankle booties
    Amazon

    Promising review: "I don't normally write reviews unless I feel strongly about an item. I've had these boots for a few months now and I absolutely love them! I'm pretty much a true size 8 with my shoes and this boot was no exception — the size 8 fit perfectly with a little room for thicker socks if necessary. The boots are very comfortable. I've spent many hours holiday shopping (walking and standing in lines) in these boots with no discomfort and I mean no discomfort at all. The boots are adorable. I love the look of them with my jeans. Very rarely does great look and comfort come together in a boot/shoe but it does in this case, hence the 5-star rating." —Joanne M. Carr

    Get them from Amazon for $24.50+ (available in sizes 5.5-11 and five colors).

    What's your favorite product?

    Tell us about your favorite product
    Your review may be featured in a BuzzFeed.com post.
    *
    *
    *
    Minimum 25 characters, 1500 characters left
    *
    Upload up to 4 photos you took of the product and/or how you use it. (We love before & after photos!)
    View our photo guidelines with tips that increase your chance of getting featured.
    Max 10 MB. Accepted file types: .jpg, .jpeg, .png.

    Shopping Newsletter
     

    Find great products and the best-money saving deals around, delivered right to your inbox.
    Newsletter signup form