back to top
Community

Ways To Stop Sunday Sadness

All good things must come to an END, even the weekEND. Try to go out with a bang and stop Sunday Sadness once and for all.

Posted on

Order your favorite food with your favorite friends.

Modern day pot luck: You'll bring Seamless, I'll bring Venmo.
Know Your Meme / Via knowyourmeme.com

Modern day pot luck: You'll bring Seamless, I'll bring Venmo.

Keep on partying!

Just make sure to set two alarms for Monday morning.
Reddit Weekly / Via redditweekly.com

Just make sure to set two alarms for Monday morning.

Watch football at a rowdy bar.

Don't just sit on your couch, get out there and mingle.
Meme Generator / Via memegenerator.net

Don't just sit on your couch, get out there and mingle.

Take a day trip.

Before it gets too cold, go apple picking or wine tasting. By the time you get back home, you'll be so tired you wont even know what day it is.
Meme Guy / Via memeguy.com

Before it gets too cold, go apple picking or wine tasting. By the time you get back home, you'll be so tired you wont even know what day it is.

Rest all day, and go out hard on Sunday night.

Believe it or not, there are people who party on Sunday nights the same way you do on Saturdays. Try this once and your Monday morning madness will make you miss your Sunday night sadness.
Rad Cakes / Via radcakes.com

Believe it or not, there are people who party on Sunday nights the same way you do on Saturdays. Try this once and your Monday morning madness will make you miss your Sunday night sadness.

Be productive.

Clean your room. Return that stuff that doesn't fit. Work out. These things will make you feel more satisfied than sad!
Jokideo / Via jokideo.com

Clean your room. Return that stuff that doesn't fit. Work out. These things will make you feel more satisfied than sad!

Go to the movies.

Sunday is the perfect movie day. If you like the movie, you leave excited, and if you don't, you leave tired and ready for bed.
Quick Meme / Via quickmeme.com

Sunday is the perfect movie day. If you like the movie, you leave excited, and if you don't, you leave tired and ready for bed.

Treat yourself to a special brunch.

A nice brunch at your favorite restaurant will make you feel good (until you realize you spent too much money and gained too much weight).
Elite Daily / Via elitedaily.com

A nice brunch at your favorite restaurant will make you feel good (until you realize you spent too much money and gained too much weight).

Call in sick on Monday.

Although you can't get away with this too many times, this will definitely get you through the weekend with a smile.
World Peace UK / Via worldpeace-uk.org

Although you can't get away with this too many times, this will definitely get you through the weekend with a smile.

Top trending videos

Watch more BuzzFeed Video Caret right
This post was created by a member of BuzzFeed Community, where anyone can post awesome lists and creations. Learn more or post your buzz!