Andre Iguodala threw down a monster breakaway slam yesterday against Argentina. The only problem, he accidentally bounced the ball off himself and back up through the net. Confused? It happened like this.
No basket was initially awarded, and Argentina rebounded the ball and took it down court where they would knock down a three. Everyone was confused. Did the basket count? Should the Argentina basket be disallowed? What is happening here?
See, even Melo was confused.
Eventually, the refs awarded the basket to Iguodala and the Argentinian basket stood. Team USA would go on to defeat Manu Ginobili and company 126-97.
- The Clinton campaign is trying to stop television stations from running a pro-Trump ad featuring Michelle Obama.
- A group of UK Uber drivers have won the right to minimum wage and holiday pay in a landmark tribunal ruling 🚘
- A federal jury cleared the leaders of an Oregon standoff. The militia group took over a wildlife refuge last January.
- RIP — Vine says it's discontinuing its mobile app, effectively ending the 6-second video service 💀