The Evolution Of Snoop Dogg

Snoop Dogg’s ‘Reincarnated’ documentary is now, so let’s take a look through the phases of Snoop. From Snoop Doggy Dogg to Snoop Dogg to Snoop Lion.

1. October 20th 1971: Calvin Cordozar Broadus, Jr. or “Snoopy” was born.

And this is what he looked like in High School

2. Early 90s: Gangsta Snoop

3. 1993: Snoop Doggy Dogg releases ‘Doggystyle’.

4. And West Coast G-Funk is born:

5. 1996: Snoop was acquitted for murder and his ‘gangsta’ image confirmed.

6. 1998: ‘Da Game Is to Be Sold, Not to Be Told’ is released, his first record under Snoop Dogg.

7. Late 90s: Snoop starts to move away from his ‘gangsta’ image…

8. Swapping braids for curls…

9. And embracing the ‘pimp’ lifestyle. Ya Dig?

10. 2000’s: Chart-topping Snoop.

11. 2003: Snoop teams up with Pharrell for “Beautiful”.

12. And “Drop It Like It’s Hot”…

13. 2008: Snoop Dogg ventures into Bollywood for “Singh Is Kinng”.

14. 2010: Oh, I almost forgot about Candy Man Snoop.

15. 2012: Snoop Dogg has a spiritual awakening in Jamaica and Snoop Lion is born.

16. 2013: Rasta Snoop

17. Snoop Lion’s ‘Reincarnated’ documentary is out March 15th.

Check out more articles on!

This post was created by a user and has not been vetted or endorsed by BuzzFeed's editorial staff. BuzzFeed Community is a place where anyone can post awesome lists and creations. Learn more or post your buzz!

  Your Reaction?

    Starting soon, you'll only be able to post a comment on BuzzFeed using a Facebook account or via our app. If you have questions or thoughts, email us here.


    Hot Buzz

    Microsoft’s New Skype App Plugs Right In To India’s Controversial ID Database

    7 Genius Uses For Dish Soap That Will Make Your Life So Much Easier

    Now Buzzing