Skip To Content
    This post has not been vetted or endorsed by BuzzFeed's editorial staff. BuzzFeed Community is a place where anyone can create a post or quiz. Try making your own!

    30 Delicious Desserts To Try This Cinco De Mayo

    Perfect for any fiesta!

    1. Strawberry Margarita Cupcake Shooters

    Beyond Frosting / beyondfrosting.com

    With fresh strawberries, lime juice, cake, and most importantly, tequila, it's hard for this masterpiece to go wrong.

    2. Churro Cupcakes

    Lady Behind The Curtain / Via ladybehindthecurtain.com

    The little sombreros on top of the cinnamon cream cheese frosting are 100% necessary for a true Cinco de Mayo vibe.

    3. Mexican "Fried" Ice Cream Dessert

    Life in the Lofthouse / Via life-in-the-lofthouse.com

    No deep frying is actually involved in the making of this unbelievable corn flake and cinnamon ice cream combination.

    4. Oreo Taco Cookies

    Erica Sweet Tooth / Via ericasweettooth.com

    Oreo meets taco for this super creative treat that'll have you wanting seconds...and thirds...and fourths...

    5. Piña Colada Mini Cake

    Adore Foods / Via adorefoods.com

    These little pineapple coconut cakes are super light and easy to make.

    6. Strawberry Cheesecake Chimichanga

    Just A Taste / Via justataste.com

    A sweet twist on a classic Mexican dish.

    7. Cocadas

    Sweet and Savory by Shinee / Via sweetandsavorybyshinee.com

    Mexican coconut candies that require only three ingredients!

    8. Piña Colada Tres Leches Cake

    Completely Delicious / Via completelydelicious.com

    Whatever you do, don't forget the rum in this sponge cake.

    9. Chocolate-Dipped Ice Cream Tacos

    Your Home Based Mom / Via yourhomebasedmom.com

    You don't need an ice cream truck to enjoy these Choco Tacos.

    10. Baked Brown Butter Churro Doughnuts

    honestcooking.com / Via honestcooking.com

    Churro meets doughnut.

    11. Dulce de Leche Churro Doughnut

    Oh Sweet Basil / Via ohsweetbasil.com

    And then churro and doughnut meet dulce de leche, and nobody knows how to handle it.

    12. Chocolate Tamale Cupcakes

    Cupcake Project / Via cupcakeproject.com

    A little trickier to make than most cupcakes, but so worth it in the end.

    13. Piñata Cake

    Claire K Creations / Via clairekcreations.com

    It's a cake filled with candy. Need I say more?

    14. Mexican Spice Macarons

    Sugary and Buttery / Via sugaryandbuttery.com

    Vanilla, coffee, cocoa, and cinnamon spiced macarons with a dulce de leche filling.

    15. Nacho Cupcakes

    Sweet Simple Stuff / Via sweetsimplestuff.com

    OK, these may look a little strange but they're so extremely clever and tasty that you really won't even care.

    16. Dulce-Frosted Chipotle Brownies

    Betty Crocker / Via bettycrocker.com

    The chipotle chile powder adds a flavor you never knew your brownies were missing.

    17. Brown Butter Churro Crispy Treats

    Well Plated / Via wellplated.com

    These are sticky and buttery with tons of marshmallow and all the awesome flavors of a churro.

    18. Cinco de Chili Cupcakes

    All Recipes / Via allrecipes.com

    Proceed with caution: These cupcakes are spicy!

    19. Sugar Cookie Candy Tacos

    Tablespoon / Via tablespoon.com

    Cinco de Mayo falls on a Tuesday this year, so it's only right to make it the most awesome Taco Tuesday ever with these sugar cookie tacos.

    20. Fruit Tacos with Chocolate Tortillas

    Munchin with Munchkin / Via munchinwithmunchkin.com

    And if you prefer fruit, these are the dessert tacos for you.

    21. Churro Breakfast Tacos

    Jacolyn Murphy / Via jacolynmurphy.com

    Or if you prefer to start your day off with tacos, then these are the tacos for you. The taco possibilities really are endless.

    22. Mexican Spiced Dark Chocolate Tarts

    Gimme Some Oven / Via gimmesomeoven.com

    A chocolate dessert spiced with chili and cayenne pepper and ready in under 10 minutes!

    23. Glazed Churros

    BHG / Via bhg.com

    Feel free to dip and decorate these in whatever your heart desires.

    24. Margarita Fruit Dip

    Pink Cake Plate / Via pinkcakeplate.com

    Use frozen margarita drink mix to make this dip that goes perfectly with absolutely any kind of fruit.

    25. Unfried Ice Cream

    Skinny Taste / Via skinnytaste.com

    A much healthier alternative to the traditional fried ice cream, but equally delicious.

    26. Churro Cheesecake

    The Recipe Critic / Via therecipecritic.com

    For all you cheesecake lovers out there.

    27. Dessert Nachos

    Beyond Frosting / Via beyondfrosting.com

    All you need is some cinnamon sugar tortilla chips, and then you're free to go crazy with whatever toppings you want. Fruit, chocolate, and whipped cream make for a killer combination.

    28. Dulce de Leche Oatmeal Bars

    High Heels and grills / Via highheelsandgrills.com

    These are fancy, but super easy.

    29. Sopapillas

    Kitchen Meets Girl / Via kitchenmeetsgirl.com

    With just four ingredients, these are a much easier version than the traditional sugary puff pastry.

    30. Piñata Cookies

    She Knows / Via sheknows.com

    Sugar cookies with the most amazing surprise.