27 Comfort Foods That Are Actually Good For You

Healthy grilled cheese is a glorious thing.

Tim Lane / BuzzFeed

1. 15 Minute Sesame Ginger Noodles

Choosing Chia / Via choosingchia.com

For instant ramen addicts. Get the recipe.

2. Quinoa Fried Rice

Gimme Some Oven / Via gimmesomeoven.com

A higher protein, more filling version of fried rice. Recipe here.

3. Cauliflower Crusted Grilled Cheese

Kirbie Cravings / Via kirbiecravings.com

Sub the bread for cauliflower and you have a carb-free grilled cheese that’s just as delicious. Get the recipe.

4. Spicy Chickpea Burgers

Running On Real Food / Via runningonrealfood.com

Dairy and meat free vegan burgers, seasoned with red wine vinegar with the peanut butter, Sriracha and cilantro. Recipe here.

5. Healthy Mac ‘N’ Cheese

Pinch of Yum / Via pinchofyum.com

This recipe uses butternut squash as well as cheese, and if anything that just makes this dish better. Get the recipe.

6. Chicken Nachos

Real Food By Dad / Via realfoodbydad.com

Because why have tortilla chips when you can have chicken? Get the recipe.

7. Healthier Chocolate Brownies

Chelsea’s Messy Apron / Via chelseasmessyapron.com

Super fudgey brownies that you can eat as many as you want of. Get the recipe.

8. Paleo Sausage Egg McMuffin

Nom Nom Paleo / Via nomnompaleo.com

Breakfast of champions. Get the recipe.

9. Cauliflower Crust Pizza

Our Best Bites / Via ourbestbites.com

Amazingly enough, this won’t fall apart when you pick it up and is genuinely delicious! Get the recipe.

10. Cauliflower Tikka Masala

Curry night just got even better. Recipe here.

11. Sweet Potato, Black Bean, and Lentil Chilli

Healthy Liv / Via healthy-liv.com

Get in my belly now. Recipe here.

12. Healthier Carbonara Pasta

Leelalicious / Via leelalicious.com

As much creamy, carby goodness as you want. Get the recipe.

13. Butternut Squash and Spinach Lasagne

Julia's Album / Via juliasalbum.stfi.re

FYI, there are THREE CHEESES in this. Get the recipe.

14. Cheesy Cauliflower Breadsticks

Jo Cooks / Via jocooks.com

You may never go back to regular breadsticks after this. Recipe here.

15. Vegan Chocolate Pudding

One Lovely Life / Via onelovelylife.com

Almond milk and coconut milk help make this pudding ridiculously thick and creamy. Recipe here.

16. Chicken and Avocado Burritos

Closet Cooking / Via closetcooking.com

Chicken and avocado are a match made in heaven. Recipe here.

17. Zucchini Crisps

Table For Two Blog / Via tablefortwoblog.com

Incredibly moreish. Get the recipe.

18. Taco Stuffed Bell Peppers

The Girl Who Ate Everything / Via the-girl-who-ate-everything.com

Great for lunch, dinner or snacking. Recipe here.

19. Thai Butternut Squash Red Curry

Little Spice Jar / Via littlespicejar.com

Amazing with either rice or quinoa. Get the recipe.

20. Peanut Butter Skillet Cookie

Well Plated / Via wellplated.com

You’re welcome. Get the recipe.

21. Lettuce Wrapped Cheeseburgers

Food I Make My Soldier / Via foodimakemysoldier.com

All the flavour, none of the carbs. Get the recipe.

22. Garlic and Romano Cheese Mashed Cauliflower

Faithfulness Farm / Via faithfulnessfarm.blogspot.co.uk

Sneak more veggies into your diet without even noticing. Get the recipe.

23. Fried Coconut Flour Doughnuts

All I Daydream About Is Food / Via alldayidreamaboutfood.com

Because there’s no way I’m giving up doughnuts. Recipe here.

24. Cauliflower Tater Tots

Gimme Delicious / Via gimmedelicious.com

Can be eaten alone or used in casseroles. Recipe here.

25. Zucchini Fries

Damn Delicious / Via damndelicious.net

I’m a fries addict, but surprisingly, these zucchini fries are pretty great too! Recipe here.

26. Clean Eating Doritos

The Gracious Pantry / Via thegraciouspantry.com

Yaaaaas. Get the recipe.

27. BLT Lettuce Wrap

Jackie’s Happy Plate / Via jackieshappyplate.com

If it’s got bacon in it, I’m happy. Get the recipe.

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

Emma Cooke is a lifestyle writer for BuzzFeed and is based in London.
 
  Your Reaction?
 

    Starting soon, you'll only be able to post a comment on BuzzFeed using a Facebook account or via our app. If you have questions or thoughts, email us here.

    Contributions

    Now Buzzing