Skip To Content

    19 Ways To Get Drunk Without A Glass

    Glasses are overrated.

    1. Shots in Cots

    Mighty Girl / Via mightygirl.com

    Fill with your booze of choice (Tequila. Choose tequila.) and sugar or salt the rims beforehand if you fancy it. Get the recipe.

    2. Watermelon Keg

    She Knows / Via sheknows.com

    Carve out a watermelon and add a tap. Then blend the watermelon you scooped out with booze and put it back in for an amazing, boozy watermelon keg. Recipe here.

    3. Luau Coconut

    Cook Like A Champion / Via cooklikeachampion.com

    Coconut water + coconut milk + coconut rum all served in an actual coconut. It's a coconut lover's dream. Get the recipe.

    4. Bloody Mariachi Cucumber Shots

    No Four St James / Via fourstjames.com

    A Texas twist on the classic Bloody Mary, served in cooling cucumber shot glasses to offset the kick of heat. Get the recipe.

    5. Limoncello Jelly Shots

    Serena's Medium Rare / Via serenasmediumrare.blogspot.co.uk

    The classiest jelly shots you will ever have. Recipe here.

    6. Painkiller Cocktail

    Honestly Yum / Via honestlyyum.com

    Spiced rum, pineapple juice, coconut cream, and orange juice. It's summer in a cup (or in this case, coconut). Recipe here.

    7. Vodka Sunrise Jelly Shots

    Megan Reardon / Via kirtsy.com

    If you don't like vodka sunrises, it's pretty easy to gelatinise other cocktails. Get the recipe.

    8. Cucumber Gimlet Shots

    Pop Sugar / Via popsugar.com

    Any gin will do in your Gimlet, but if you fancy going the extra mile, use Hendrick's or Martin Miller's – they both taste of cucumber! Get the recipe.

    9. Watermelon Coconut Lime Slush

    Raising Whasians / Via raisingwhasians.com

    Technically there's no alcohol in this. But also, technically, you can add a big splash of rum to the recipe if you want. No judgment. Recipe here.

    10. Mojito Jelly Shots

    A Beautiful Mess / Via abeautifulmess.com

    So fruity. So elegant. Get the recipe.

    11. Toasted Coconut Pineapple Cocktail

    Sugar and Charm / Via sugarandcharm.com

    Pureed pineapple mixed with rum and toasted coconut. Yes. Please. Get the recipe.

    12. Caramel Apple Jelly Shots

    BuzzFeed / Via buzzfeed.com

    The perfect balance of sweet and tart. Get the recipe.

    13. Watermelon Shooters

    She Knows / Via sheknows.com

    Perfect for summer parties to help keep the mess down! Get the recipe.

    14. Watermelon Jelly Shots

    Erica's Sweet Tooth / Via ericasweettooth.com

    These are adorable and I love them. Get the recipe.

    15. Bloody Mary Shots

    She Knows / Via sheknows.com

    In case you needed any help getting more of your five a day. Get the recipe.

    16. Pineapple Paradise Cocktail

    Pure Imajennation / Via pureimajennation.com

    Ridiculously simple, this is literally just spiked pineapple smoothie. Get the recipe.

    17. Chocolate-Covered Strawberry Shots

    Erica's Sweet Tooth / Via ericasweettooth.com

    Vanilla vodka mixed with chocolate sauce. Forget shooting these – just put the whole thing in your mouth. Get the recipe.

    18. Put The Lime In The Coconut

    Food Network / Via foodnetwork.com

    Banana schnapps and vanilla vodka mixed with coconut and lime and served with a honey coconut rim *breathes heavily*. Get the recipe.

    19. Orange Creamsicle Jello Shots

    Jersey Girl Cooks / Via jerseygirlcooks.com

    This recipe uses orange whipped-cream vodka, but feel free to experiment with other vodkas! Get the recipe.

    BuzzFeed Daily

    Keep up with the latest daily buzz with the BuzzFeed Daily newsletter!

    Newsletter signup form