Skip To Content
    This post has not been vetted or endorsed by BuzzFeed's editorial staff. BuzzFeed Community is a place where anyone can create a post or quiz. Try making your own!
    Posted on Oct 18, 2015

    23 Magical Desserts That Literally Sparkle

    All that glitters isn't gold — some is edible.

    1. Glitter Lollipops

    Pop Cosmo / Via popcosmo.com

    What better way to start this list than a confection made entirely of sugar and glitter and nothing else? Recipe here.

    2. Berry Layer Cake with Gold Dust

    Desserts for Breakfast / Via dessertsforbreakfast.com

    This layer cake dusted with gold flecks also contains Oreo cookie chunks, buttercream and, dark chocolate ganache. Recipe here.

    3. Shimmery Fortune Cookies

    Darby Smart / Via darbysmart.com

    For those who foresee some sparkle in their future. Recipe here.

    4. Mint Chocolate Chip Doughnuts with Glitter

    Torie Jayne / Via toriejayne.com

    These vanilla doughnuts are studded with chocolate chips and glitter! Recipe here.

    5. Gold Glitter Cake Pops

    Celebrations.com / Via celebrations.com

    These beautiful golden cake pops are flavored with lemon and vanilla. Recipe here.

    6. Sparkly Ice Cream Cones

    Martha Stewart Weddings / Via bestfriendsforfrosting.com

    Add some shimmer to your dessert! More info here.

    7. Rose Flavored Rock Candy

    A Beautiful Mess / Via abeautifulmess.com

    Filled with glitter in the shape of stars! Recipe here.

    8. Glitter Conversation Heart Cookies

    Cup of Sugar Pinch of Salt / Via cupofsugarpinchofsalt.com

    You'll never go back to non-bedazzled cookies again! Recipe here.

    9. Glitter Cookie Stacks

    Amy Atlas / Via blog.amyatlas.com

    These sandwiched cookies look like pink clouds of gold dust. More details here.

    10. Gold Spun Cotton Candy

    Cooking Books / Via cooking-books.blogspot.ca

    Just like in Rumpelstiltskin! Recipe here.

    11. Rose Water Glitter Cake

    Teri Lyn Fisher / Via spoonforkbacon.com

    And you thought glitter cake couldn't get fancier! Recipe here.

    12. Pink Champagne Glitter Cake

    Apollinas / Via apollinas.com

    This pink champagne cake is filled with peach preservers and vanilla buttercream. More info here.

    13. Pink and Gold Macarons

    Sweetly Chic Events / Via sweetlychicevents.com

    These desserts look like magic and sunshine! More here.

    14. Glittering Sandwich Cookies

    Sugar and Cloth / Via sugarandcloth.com

    Proving that sparkle comes in all colors and all sizes! Recipe here.

    15. Sparkling White Chocolate Lemon Truffles

    How Sweet Eats / Via howsweeteats.com

    The way chocolate was meant to be eaten — covered in sprinkles. Recipe here.

    16. Glitter Marshmallows

    Shrimp Salad Circus / Via shrimpsaladcircus.com

    Hot cocoa never tasted so good. Recipe here.

    17. Sparkly Angel Food Cupcakes

    Natural Comfort Kitchen / Via naturalcomfortkitchen.com

    Nothing goes with buttercream like bling. Recipe here.

    18. Glittering Popcorn Filled With Stars

    Diary of a Mad Hausfrau / Via diaryofamadhausfrau.com

    For when you want a movie night with TV stars and cookie ones. Recipe here.

    19. Glitter Coffee

    Dream, Create / Via dreamcreate.ca

    If this doesn't wake you up in the morning, nothing will. Recipe here.

    20. Glittery Dessert Shooters

    Sugar and Cloth / Via sugarandcloth.com

    Have your glitter cake and eat this too! Recipe here.

    21. Pink and Glittery Cupcakes

    Love Vividly / Via lovevividly.com

    22. Crystal Cupcakes

    Elisa Strauss / Via myzencupcake.wordpress.com

    Like cupcakes studded with diamonds. Recipe here.

    23. Mini Baked Alaskas with Sparklers

    Peter Callahan / Via petercallahan.com

    If you can't bake it with glitter, you can decorate with it! Tips for decorating here.

    Did you know you can sign up for a BuzzFeed account and create your own Community posts? Get started here!

    Create your own post!

    This post was created by a member of the BuzzFeed Community.You can join and make your own posts and quizzes.

    Sign up to create your first post!

    BuzzFeed Daily

    Keep up with the latest daily buzz with the BuzzFeed Daily newsletter!

    Newsletter signup form