Skip To Content

    Here Are The 35 Tory MPs Still Opposed To Theresa May's Brexit Deal

    This number needs to come down significantly this week if there is any hope of getting the deal over the line.

    As Theresa May prepares to bring her Brexit deal back to the House of Commons once again, she needs the number of Conservative rebels to come down significantly.

    75 Tory MPs voted against the deal at the second meaningful vote on March 12. 34 Tory MPs voted against the withdrawal agreement on March 29.

    With the Democratic Unionist Party still opposed to May's withdrawal agreement, she needs as many of the names below to switch over and support her deal if she is to have any hope of getting it through. She will also need the support of Labour backbench MPs.

    By BuzzFeed News' count, there are currently 35 Tory MPs still opposed to the deal. Five have swung behind her since the last vote.

    This is a rolling list which we will be updating as more switch over.

    1. Adam Afriyie

    2. Steve Baker

    3. John Baron

    4. Guto Bebb

    5. Peter Bone

    6. Suella Braverman

    7. Andrew Bridgen

    8. Bill Cash

    9. Chris Chope

    10. James Duddridge

    11. Mark Francois

    12. Marcus Fysh

    13. Justine Greening

    14. Dominic Grieve

    15. Sam Gyimah

    16. Philip Hollobone

    17. Adam Holloway

    18. Ranil Jayawardena

    19. Bernard Jenkin

    20. Andrea Jenkyns

    21. Jo Johnson

    22. David Jones

    23. Philip Lee

    24. Julian Lewis

    25. Julia Lopez

    26. Craig Mackinlay

    27. Anne Marie Morris

    28. Priti Patel

    29. Owen Paterson

    30. John Redwood

    31. Laurence Robertson

    32. Andrew Rosindell

    33. Lee Rowley

    34. Theresa Villiers

    35. Richard Drax