Weddings

24 Stunning Wedding Cakes That Won 2016

These are the icing on the cake of a terrible year.

Zoë Burnett / BuzzFeed

1. This rustic cake dripping with forest fruits.

Cagdas Yoldas cagdasyoldas.com

Created by Aysem Oztas of Butterfly Wedding.

2. This completely dazzling geode cake that’s pretty much mind-blowing.

Ali N. Garrett alibrannan.com / Via Intricate Icings Cake Design intricateicings.com

Created by Intricate Icings Cake Design.

3. This elegant mint, peach, and gold cake.

De la Creme Studio / Via delacremestudio.com

Created by De la Creme Studio.

4. This gray cake with delicate sprigs of flowers and greens.

Krista A. Jones Photography and Design / Via kristaajones.com

Created by Catherine George Cakes.

5. This woodsy cake with an amazing plaid design on the inside.

Hazelwood Photo / Via hazelwoodphoto.com

Created by Artisan Cake Company.

6. This Art Deco-inspired bejeweled cake.

Katie Sanders Photography katiesandersphotography.com / Via greenweddingshoes.com

Created by Creme de la Creme Cake Company.

7. This gorgeous metallic gold cake with pink ombré drizzle.

Faye Cahill Cake Design / Via fayecahill.com.au

Created by Faye Cahill Cake Design.

8. This delightfully whimsical cake decked out with butterflies and flowers.

Marion Heurteboust Photography marionhphotography.com / Via greenweddingshoes.com

Created by Nevie-Pie Cakes.

9. This mouthwatering cinnamon bun cake that’s perfect for a brunch wedding.

Rosencrown Photography rosencrownphoto.com / Via 100layercake.com

Created by Rosycakes Bakery.

10. This one-tier cake dripping with caramel sauce.

Petra Veikkola Photography petraveikkola.com / Via ruffledblog.com

Created by Gaggui.

11. This sky-high cake with a mesmerizing geometric pattern.

Mille Holloman Photography millieholloman.com / Via stylemepretty.com

Created by The Art of Cake.

12. This understated cake with an intricate lace design.

The Enchanting Cake Company / Via theenchantingcakecompany.co.uk

Created by The Enchanting Cake Company.

13. This ombré white, blue, and gold cake.

Cake by Nicole / Via cakebynicole.com

Created by Cake by Nicole.

14. This painted cake that’s as classy as a set of china.

Sparrow Photography sparrowphoto.com / Via jasminehoffman.com

Created by The Cake & The Giraffe.

15. This watercolor cake that’s ideal for a spring garden wedding.

Sylvie Gil Photography sylviegilphotography.com / Via stylemepretty.com

Created by The Whole Cake.

16. This wintry cake that looks as cozy as a sweater.

LV Imagery lvimagery.ca / Via ruffledblog.com

Created by Le Dolci.

17. This whimsical cake with wings and beaded detailing.

Anna Krasovskaia / Via krasovskaia.com

Created by Anna Krasovskaia.

18. This hand-painted floral cake that practically belongs in a museum.

Matthew Bishop Photography mbishopphotography.co.uk / Via modwedding.com

Created by Nevie-Pie Cakes.

19. This thoroughly modern marbled cake with a geometric pattern.

Laura Kelly Photography / Via laurakellyphotography.ca

Created by The Cake Whisperer.

20. This lovely, all-white orchid cake.

Rosalind Miller / Via rosalindmillercakes.com

Created by Rosalind Miller.

21. This funky, four-tiered cake with marbling and flower petals.

Krista Mason Photography kristamason.com / Via greenweddingshoes.com

Created by Hey There, Cupcake!.

22. This enchanting cake that’s perfect for a winter wedding.

Tortik Annushka / Via tortik-annuchka.com

Created by Tortik Annushka.

23. This hand-painted cake inspired by Japanese artwork.

Victoria Made / Via victoriamade.com

Created by Victoria Made.

24. And this gorgeous, five-tier cake with amazing sugar flowers.

Rosalind Miller / Via rosalindmillercakes.com

Created by Rosalind Miller.

For more Best Of 2016 content, click here!

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

 
  Your Reaction?
  REACT WITH GIF
 

    Starting soon, you'll only be able to post a comment on BuzzFeed using a Facebook account or via our app. If you have questions or thoughts, email us here.

    Contributions

    Now Buzzing