Skip To Content
    This post has not been vetted or endorsed by BuzzFeed's editorial staff. BuzzFeed Community is a place where anyone can create a post or quiz. Try making your own!

    16 Times Breakfast Potatoes Seriously Stepped Up Their Game

    Everyone gets sick and tired of those sad, undercooked, wet-and-wiggly diner-style home fries, that never end up "well done" no matter how many times you ask the sub-normal line cook. Have no fear: You can make excellent breakfast potatoes right in your own kitchen. Here's how.

    Josh Ozersky's 3-Minute Hash Browns

    Genius Recipes / Via food52.com

    Everyone loves the crispy parts of hash browns. What if we told you they could be ALL CRISPY ALL OF THE TIME?

    Bangin' Breakfast Potatoes

    Vodka & Biscuits / Via vodkaandbiscuits.com

    Cook your breakfast potatoes in rendered bacon fat. Just do what we tell you. Don't be like that.

    Furikake Latkes

    My Name is Yeh / Via mynameisyeh.com

    You don't know breakfast potatoes, until you spike them with furikake, a seasoning made of seaweed and toasted sesame seeds. Umami multiplier x1000!

    Smoky Baked Hash Browns

    Kimberley Hasselbrink / Via thekitchn.com

    The easiest way to crisp up frozen hash browns? Throw them in a cast iron skillet and just kind of forget about them for a while.

    Home Fries

    Smitten Kitchen / Via smittenkitchen.com

    Twice-cooking the potatoes leads to diner-style breakfast potato perfection.

    Ham and Sausage Hash Brown Egg Bake

    Pinch of Yum / Via pinchofyum.com

    Can we talk about how there really aren't enough breakfast casseroles in the world? Eggs + potatoes + ham + cheese = PROFIT.

    Eggs Benedict Totchos

    Caitlin Bensel / Via extracrispy.com

    Eggs Benedict are fancy. Tots are not fancy. It's the ultimate high/low breakfast mashup.

    Cheesy Breakfast Potatoes with Crispy Bacon

    Great Grub, Delicious Treats / Via greatgrubdelicioustreats.com

    You can always count on copious amounts of bacon and cheese to mask that pesky potato flavor.

    Baked Parmesan Hash Browns

    Delicious Table / Via delicioustable.com

    Packing your hash browns into a muffin tin means more crispy edges. They're ALL CRISPY EDGES.

    Cheesy Bacon and Egg Hash

    Cafe Delites / Via cafedelites.com

    We love the idea of cooking your eggs right in the same pan as the hash browns, making little nests to make them hold their shape. One pan to clean! Genius!

    The Best Roast Potatoes Ever Recipe

    Serious Eats / Via seriouseats.com

    If you were to use just one recipe for crispy diner-style breakfast potatoes for the rest of your life, make it this one.

    Crispy Oven Roasted Potatoes

    From Away / Via fromaway.com

    Don't want to muck around with onions and peppers? Sometimes a potato and some kosher salt are all you need to achieve breakfast potato greatness.

    Cheesy Potato Gratin Stacks

    Recipe Tin Eats / Via recipetineats.com

    Potatoes au gratin are one of nature's greatest gifts to man. Eating miniature versions means you can finally have them for breakfast.

    Idaho Sunrise (Baked Eggs and Bacon in Potato Bowls)

    Alison / Via gimmesomeoven.com

    Baked potatoes? Good. Baked eggs? Good. Baked eggs inside baked potatoes? Delicious coronary suicide.

    Cracked Out Tater Tot Breakfast Casserole

    Plain Chicken / Via plainchicken.com

    We don't know how these compare to crack, but they seem pretty delicious. Okay, so exactly like crack, then.

    Waffle Iron Hash Browns

    Averie Cooks / Via averiecooks.com

    Waffle iron ALL OF THE THINGS.

    Create your own post!

    This post was created by a member of the BuzzFeed Community.You can join and make your own posts and quizzes.

    Sign up to create your first post!