back to top

JUCE Is The '90s-Loving Girl Group To Thaw Your Cold-Weather Blues

Listen to new single "6th Floor," premiering here on BuzzFeed.

Posted on

This is JUCE, a retro-glam girl group from London that's updating the sounds of the '90s in the best possible way.

Members Georgia, Chalin, and Cherish — who handle keys, vocals, and bass, respectively — started making waves this summer with a string of perfectly lush pop jams that felt like jumping into a pool on a sweltering day.

Watch this video for their groove-positive first single "Call You Out," which gloriously channels TLC circa "Creep."

View this video on YouTube


With a gorgeous sound, immaculate style, and an amazing logo, it wasn't long before JUCE found themselves making friends in high places, like Jessie J...


...And Dev Hynes.

He recently recorded with the group in New York.

The trio have signed to Island records and are preparing for the release of their debut EP, the wonderfully titled Taste The JUCE, on Nov. 3. See the artwork and tracklist below.

1. Call You Out2. 6th Floor3. Burnin' Up4. (H)ours5. The Heat
Island Records.

1. Call You Out

2. 6th Floor

3. Burnin' Up

4. (H)ours

5. The Heat

And listen to the premiere of the latest single, a tropical disco affair called "6th Floor," right here.

"It's about a bootycall," says Chalin via email. "When you're in someone's area and you're just letting them know the possibilities of what could happen if they came to see you."