Skip To Content
    Updated on Apr 5, 2019. Posted on May 13, 2016

    21 Travel-Ready Snack Packs You Can Make Yourself

    Mess-free treats that are perfect for packing.

    Jenny Chang / BuzzFeed

    1. DIY Hanging Snack Tower

    David / Comic Con Family / Via comicconfamily.com

    Hang it from the seat in front! Check out how to do it here.

    2. Mason Jar Snack Shaker

    Brooke Mclay / Babble / Via babble.com

    Use an old carton top to make a mess-free snack shaker. Learn to make one here.

    3. Celery Sticks in a Near-Empty Peanut Butter Jar

    Nike / Choose To Thrive / Via choose-to-thrive.com

    As easy as it sounds. Recipe here.

    4. Mess-Free Banana Split Bites

    Angela Liddon / Oh She Glows / Via ohsheglows.com

    They're literally portable banana splits. Win. Recipe here.

    5. Six-Pack Snack Pack

    Jenn Bare / Via jennbare.com

    Fill some empties with your fave goodies. Check out how to do it here.

    6. DIY Single-Serving Snacks

    Lindsey Joe / Handmade Healthy / Via handmadehealthy.com

    Fill with hopes and dreams...and nuts, seeds — that stuff. Instructions here.

    7. Marshmallow Construction Kit

    Jordan Bariesheff / Polka Dot Prints Studio / Via polkadotprintsstudio.blogspot.com.au

    If you build it, they will come...and eat it. See how to make one here.

    8. Pizza Roll-Ups

    Carole / My Kitchen Escapades / Via mykitchenescapades.com

    All the fun of pizza rolled up in a bun. Recipe here.

    9. Snack Necklace

    http://copy-kids.com/snack-necklace/
    http://copy-kids.com/snack-necklace/

    String only the best — and most fashionable — treats around your neck, ready for snackin' at a moment's notice. Recipe here.

    10. Butterfly Snack Packs

    Kerry K. Taylor / Sqawkfox / Via squawkfox.com

    The cutest thing you'll ever eat. Recipe here.

    11. Real Food DIY Snack Packs

    Nicole Shiffler / The Sleepy Time Gal / Via thesleepytimegal.com

    A bunch of snacking recipes for real, healthy finger foods. Check 'em out here.

    12. Corn Dog Mini-Muffins

    Lina / Hip 2 Save / Via hip2save.com

    Mini-muffins! Mini-muffins! Recipe here.

    13. Homemade Frozen Fruit Cocktail Cups

    Krysta / My Life In Food / Via krystaslifeinfood.com

    Leak-proof genius. Recipe here.

    14. Food Travel Kit

    jtanddolly / Photobucket / Via s415.photobucket.com

    Cram a tackle box or craft kit with all the best noms. Instructions here.

    15. Mini Avocado and Hummus Quesadillas

    Dara / Cookin' Canuck / Via cookincanuck.com

    Tiny portable fiestas. Recipe here.

    16. DIY Magical Superfood Snack Pack

    Lindsey / Clean Kitch / Via cleankitch.com

    Little cups chock-full of antioxidants and deliciousness. Recipe here.

    17. Taco Hand Pies

    Rebekah / Kitchen Gidget / Via kitchengidget.com

    The only taco that won't disintegrate onto your lap. Recipe here.

    18. Spicy Lentil Summer Rolls

    Sara Forte / Sprouted Kitchen / Via sproutedkitchen.com

    All wrapped up and ready to go. Recipe here.

    19. Banana Bread in a Jar

    Linda / Bakerette / Made From Pinterest / Via madefrompinterest.net

    The best treat ever, now crumb-free. Recipe here.

    20. Portable Baked Oatmeal

    Angela Liddon / Oh She Glows / Via ohsheglows.com

    These little baked oatmeals are dangerously close to cookies. Recipe here.

    21. DIY Lunchables

    Lindsey / Crazy? Maybe! / Via crazymaybeblog.com

    For your little ones, or just the kid inside. Instructions here.