Skip To Content

    21 Reasons Hard-Boiled Eggs Are The Only Eggs You Need

    The perfectly packable protein you've probably forsaken.

    There are nearly endless ways to cook an egg.

    Huffington Post / huffingtonpost.com
    Huffington Post / huffingtonpost.com

    Scrambled, fried, poached: There's a time for every approach to shine.

    Huffington Post / huffingtonpost.com
    The 99 Cent Chef / the99centchef.blogspot.com

    Even kicking your dinner up a notch!

    But where's the love for the HARD-BOILED egg?

    Fox / Via youtube.com

    Somehow, when an egg gets boiled, it's confined to being either a quick snack or in a freaking cobb salad.

    Warner Bros. / tcm.com
    Toru Uchida / Getty Images

    SO. BORING.

    And they got this weird association with that kid who ate eggs everyday in middle school.

    Nickelodeon / Via giphy.com

    But guys, hard-boiled eggs are the shit. And here are the recipes to prove it.

    The Kitchn / Via thekitchn.com

    1. Open-Faced Egg, Watercress & Bacon Sandwich

    Martha Stewart / Via marthastewart.com

    This would be way too sloppy with a poached egg. Recipe here.

    2. Umami Egg

    Taste Spotting. / Via tastespotting.com

    All the benefits of eggs in a much more manageable package. Recipe here.

    3. Fried Hard-Boiled Eggs In Tamarind Sauce

    Serious Eats / Via seriouseats.com

    When in doubt, fry it. Recipe here.

    4. Sriracha and Wasabi Deviled Eggs

    Food & Wine / Via delish.com

    Even boring recipes get a spicy twist. Recipe here.

    5. Spinach and Egg Strudel

    Darko Kontin / Via kuharica.kontin.info

    Step up your breakfast sandwich game. Recipe here.

    6. Kedgeree with Eggs and Tarragon Butter

    Rose Elliot / Via oprah.com

    Kedgeree is an awesome Indian rice dish popular in the UK. Recipe here.

    7. Lemony Raw Kale Salad With Egg

    Marcia Kiesel / Via oprah.com

    It's like a mimosa in protein-packed salad form. Recipe here.

    8. Egg Salad Sandwich with Caramelized Onions and Bibb Lettuce

    Country Living / Via delish.com

    If you're making egg salad, there's only one way to cook those bad boys. Recipe here.

    9. Best Potato Salad

    Pink Basil / Via pinkbasil.com

    This potato salad brought to you by hard-boiled eggs. Recipe here.

    10. Egg Masala

    Flavors of Mumbai / Via flavorsofmumbai.com

    Perfect for lazy weeknights. Recipe here.

    11. Collard Greens, Blue Potato, and Bacon Cobb Salad

    Food & Wine / Via delish.com

    If you must do a cobb salad, do it right. Recipe here.

    12. Salade Niçoise

    Please Pass The Recipe / Via pleasepasstherecipe.com

    Try getting fancy by adding some tuna and making it ~niçoise~. Recipe here.

    13. The Perfect Gribiche Sauce.

    Paul Gayler / Via delish.com

    A deliciously creamy aioli-type sauce that's great with fish and chicken. Recipe here.

    14.

    Susan Pridmore / Via thewimpyvegetarian.com

    Put that sauce to use and take your side dish to the next level. Recipe here.

    15. Stuffed Chipotle Meatballs

    Sunset / Via myrecipes.com

    These meatballs have a hard-boiled egg in the center!

    16. Breakfast Meatloaf

    Hilah Cooking / Via hilahcooking.com

    They're right at home in a meatloaf, too. Recipe here.

    17. Argentine Beef Empanadas

    David Tanis / Via cooking.nytimes.com

    Argentina knows what I'm talking about. Recipe here.

    18. Spinach Gratin with Hard-Boiled Eggs

    Simply Recipes / Via simplyrecipes.com

    Spinach, cheese, egg: The Trifecta. Recipe here.

    19. Baked Scotch Eggs

    Betty Crocker / Via bettycrocker.com

    So much easier that it looks. Recipe here.

    20. Portuguese Pizza

    Olivia's Cuisine / Via oliviascuisine.com

    Hard-boiled eggs crumbles keep this pizza from getting too egg-y. Recipe here.

    21. Soy Sauce Eggs

    La Fujimama / Via rasamalaysia.com

    Keep it classy with monochrome. Recipe here.

    Now go make your next meal egg-cellent!

    Walt Disney Pictures / Via blogs.disney.com

    Sorry.