Skip To Content
    Updated on Jan 28, 2019. Posted on Apr 15, 2015

    20 Geeky Subscription Boxes You Need Right Now

    For all your desk flair needs.

    We hope you love the products we recommend! Just so you know, BuzzFeed may collect a small share of sales from the links on this page.

    1. Owl Crates

    2. Infinity Crates

    Infinity Crates / Via infinitycrates.co.uk

    Themed items are sent based on your preference, and every box includes a T-shirt and Pop Vinyl figure.

    3. KarePax

    4. Geek Me Box

    instagram.com

    First you choose your T-shirt size, then you become the envy of all your friends.

    5. Tinker Crate

    Tinker Crate / Via tinker.kiwicrate.com

    Great for kids 9 to 14, it encourages them to use creative problem-solving skills through fun and hands-on science and engineering activities.

    6. Naomi Kyle Quarterly Box

    7. Loot Crate

    Loot Crate / Via lootcrate.com

    With themes like covert, galactic, and rewind, you will be standing outside waiting for the mail carrier each month.

    8. Awesome Pack

    Awesome Pack / Via awesomepack.com

    With two versions, Family Pack (for families with kids 15 and younger) and Big Kid Mode (for families with kids 12 and older), there's something for everyone in the house.

    9. Hero Crate

    Hero Crate / Via herocrate.com

    Because everyone loves a hero.

    10. Kawaii Box

    Kawaii Box / Via kawaiibox.com

    Receive 10 to 12 of the cutest Japanese and Korean kawaii products.

    11. Marvel Collector Corps

    Marvel Collector Corps / Via collectorcorps.com

    Bimonthly box of Marvel-filled goodies designed by Marvel and Funko.

    12. Book Riot Quarterly Box

    Quarterly Co. / Via bestofquarterly.com

    All things books and accessories. Yes, please and thank you!

    13. Nandemo Snack Box

    Nandemo Box / Via nandemobox.com

    Based in Japan, their box includes 8 to 12 candies and snacks that are hard to come by anywhere else. They also have a kawaii version.

    14. Bill Nye Quarterly Box

    Quarterly Co. / Via bestofquarterly.com

    Each box is themed, with a piece-by-piece explanation from Bill himself.

    15. Monthly Magic Box

    Monthly Magic Box / Via monthlymagicbox.com

    Each box comes with 6 to 10 items including booster packs, custom play mats, T-shirts, dice, sleeves, deck boxes, and portfolios.

    16. Spangler Science Club

    Spangler Science Club / Via spanglerscienceclub.com

    Start a science spark each month for kids in grades K-6. In addition to the experiment, you get two instruction guides — one for your kid genius and a top-secret document for the adult science helper to encourage asking questions and learning along the way.

    17. My Geeky Goodies

    My Geeky Goodies / Via mygeekygoodies.com

    Boxes are limited each month, so you have to sign up or kick yourself for missing a retro game cartridge flask forever.

    18. The Book Drop

    19. Game Box Monthly

    Jakelloyd.net / Via gameboxmonthly.cratejoy.com

    All your tabletop game needs, without trekking all the way to the store.

    20. My Geek Box

    My Geek Box / Via mygeekbox.co.uk

    Past months' box themes have been sidekicks, justice, and nightmares.

    Looking for the perfect gift for any occasion? Check out all of BuzzFeed’s gift guides here!

    Ryan Pattie / BuzzFeed

    Shopping Newsletter
     

    Find great products and the best-money saving deals around, delivered right to your inbox.
    Newsletter signup form