back to top
Food

19 Funfetti Desserts That Are Better Than Cake

So much fun(fetti)!

Posted on
Charlotte Gomez / BuzzFeed

1. Birthday Cake Cheesecake

Super decadent, and definitely celebratory. Recipe here.
Cookie Dough and Oven Mitt / Via cookiedoughandovenmitt.com

Super decadent, and definitely celebratory. Recipe here.

2. Birthday Cake Popcorn

What happens when you toss popcorn with white cake mix, white chocolate, butter, and sprinkles. Recipe here.
A Beautiful Mess / Via abeautifulmess.com

What happens when you toss popcorn with white cake mix, white chocolate, butter, and sprinkles. Recipe here.

3. Funfetti Cookie Dough Balls

This egg-free, white chocolate chip dough is meant to be eaten raw. Recipe here.
Averie Cooks / Via averiecooks.com

This egg-free, white chocolate chip dough is meant to be eaten raw. Recipe here.

4. Birthday Cake Martini

Have your cake and drink it too. Recipe here.
Living Locurto / Via livinglocurto.com

Have your cake and drink it too. Recipe here.

5. Glazed Funfetti Rolls

How to eat a birthday cake-flavored breakfast, essentially. Recipe here.
Averie Cooks / Via averiecooks.com

How to eat a birthday cake-flavored breakfast, essentially. Recipe here.

6. Birthday Cake Overnight Oats

A ~healthier~ way to eat birthday cake for breakfast. Recipe here.
Corina Nielson / Via corinanielsen.com

A ~healthier~ way to eat birthday cake for breakfast. Recipe here.

7. Cake Batter Ice Cream

This no-churn ice cream uses a custard made with actual cake mix. Recipe here.
Broma Bakery / Via bromabakery.com

This no-churn ice cream uses a custard made with actual cake mix. Recipe here.

8. Funfetti Frosted Sugar Cookie Bars

The frosting to cookie ratio on these is basically 1:1, which is ideal. Recipe here.
Delightful Made / Via delightfulemade.com

The frosting to cookie ratio on these is basically 1:1, which is ideal. Recipe here.

9. Cake Batter Birthday Waffles

Sometimes waffles are all you want. Recipe here.
Dear Crissy / Via dearcrissy.com

Sometimes waffles are all you want. Recipe here.

10. Funfetti Sugar Cookie Cake

Sometimes you don't have to choose between cookies and cake! Recipe here.
Sallys Baking Addiction / Via sallysbakingaddiction.com

Sometimes you don't have to choose between cookies and cake! Recipe here.

11. Birthday Cake Shots

For some real bday fun. Recipe here.
Spoon University / Via spoonuniversity.com

For some real bday fun. Recipe here.

12. Funfetti Macarons

Not exactly French, but super pretty. Recipe here.
Sweet and Savory By Shinee / Via sweetandsavorybyshinee.com

Not exactly French, but super pretty. Recipe here.

13. No Bake Birthday Cake Lasagna

Vanilla waffle cookies layered with whipped birthday cake-flavored filling. Recipe here.
Wine and Glue / Via wineandglue.com

Vanilla waffle cookies layered with whipped birthday cake-flavored filling. Recipe here.

14. Vanilla Frosted Funfetti Doughnuts

Baked, cake-y doughnuts, speckled with sprinkles. Recipe here.
Baker By Nature / Via bakerbynature.com

Baked, cake-y doughnuts, speckled with sprinkles. Recipe here.

15. Funfetti Sandwich Cookies

Funfetti sandwich, anyone? Recipe here.
Half Baked Harvest / Via halfbakedharvest.com

Funfetti sandwich, anyone? Recipe here.

16. Funfetti Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

Cupcakes baked in ice cream cones never fail to look adorable. Recipe here.
Blahnik Baker / Via blahnikbaker.com

Cupcakes baked in ice cream cones never fail to look adorable. Recipe here.

17. Cake Mix and Sprinkles Fudge

For those who have a hardcore sweet tooth. Recipe here.
Ashlee Marie / Via ashleemarie.com

For those who have a hardcore sweet tooth. Recipe here.

18. Funfetti biscotti

Made with clear imitation vanilla for the ultimate nostalgic effect. Recipe here.
Molly Yeh / Via mynameisyeh.com

Made with clear imitation vanilla for the ultimate nostalgic effect. Recipe here.

19. Perfect Birthday Cake

Yellow cake, with chocolate or vanilla frosting options. Recipe here.
Lauren Zaser / BuzzFeed / Via buzzfeed.com

Yellow cake, with chocolate or vanilla frosting options. Recipe here.

The best things at three price points