Skip To Content
    This post has not been vetted or endorsed by BuzzFeed's editorial staff. BuzzFeed Community is a place where anyone can create a post or quiz. Try making your own!
    Updated on Feb 2, 2019. Posted on Feb 1, 2019

    20 Surprising Ways To Eat Red Lentils Without Knowing

    When you hear red lentils, you might think of recipes like stew, curry, soup or dahl. If you have to guess more, you might say lentil bolognese or lentil loaf. But there is a brave new world out there, where you can eat red lentils all day without even realizing it.

    My Pure Plants

    BREAKFAST

    5 protein-packed breakfast ideas to get you started for the day. We have waffles, pancakes, granola bars and more...

    1 - Crispy Vegan Red Lentil Waffles

    My Pure Plants / Via mypureplants.com

    2 - Red Lentil Granola Bar

    FANNEtastic Food / Via fannetasticfood.com

    3 - Fluffy Vegan Red Lentil Pancakes

    My Pure Plants / Via mypureplants.com

    4 - Sweet Breakfast Lentils

    Bear Plate / Via bearplate.com

    5 - Indian Red Lentil Pudding (Halwa)

    Jagruti's Cooking Odyssey / Via jcookingodyssey.com

    LUNCH or DINNER

    5 lunch or dinner ideas to use red lentils instead of soup, stew or curry. We have a burger, hot dog, mac and cheese and more...

    2 - Lentil Carrot Hot Dog

    Veggie Desserts / Via veggiedesserts.co.uk

    3 - Red Lentil Mac and Cheese

    My Kitchen Love / Via mykitchenlove.com

    5 - Red Lentil Nut Roast

    Fab Food 4 All / Via fabfood4all.co.uk

    DESSERTS

    You might think "Oh no, it can't be." On the contrary, delicious and mouth-watering desserts with red lentils are entirely possible. We have brownies, cookies, doughnuts and more...

    1 - Red Lentil Brownies

    Vegan Richa / Via veganricha.com

    3 - Cinnamon Chai Baked Red Lentil Doughnuts

    Vegan Miam (guest post by The Plant Philosophy / Via veganmiam.com

    5 - No-bake Chocolate Raspberry Lentil Lasagna

    Food Meanderings / Via foodmeanderings.com

    SNACK TIME

    If you are hungry in between meals, check out these 5 recipe ideas still with red lentils. We have flatbread, tortilla chips, pasty pockets and more...

    1 - Red Lentil Flatbread

    Moon and Spoon and Yum / Via moonandspoonandyum.com

    2 - Puff Pastry Pockets

    V Nutrition and Wellness / Via vnutritionandwellness.com

    3 - Syrian Red Lentil Skillet Bread

    Strength and Sunshine / Via strengthandsunshine.com

    4 - Simple Red Lentil Spread

    Green Evi / Via greenevi.com

    5 - Red Lentil Tortilla Chips

    Power Hungary / Via powerhungry.com
    Create your own post!

    This post was created by a member of the BuzzFeed Community.You can join and make your own posts and quizzes.

    Sign up to create your first post!