5 Stages To Mourning The Loss Of Dexter

It’s true. Dexter is coming to an end. Before you go and do anything rash, here’s a guide to getting over it. Don’t miss the new season of Dexter, premiering Sunday, June 30th at 9PM ET/PT. Only on SHOWTIME.

1. Stage 1: DENIAL

"What's that you say? Final season of Dexter? Hahaha, yeah, right back atcha!"

2. "I can't hear a word you're saying"

"You can keep talking, I'm all ears."

Showtime / Via me-also.tumblr.com

"No, really, everything is just fine!"

3. Stage 2: Anger


"Oh really? There are OTHER shows I can watch?"

"Or I could try reading a book?!"

4. Stage 3: BARGAINING

5. "Listen, it can't just be over. It doesn't work that way."

6. "I will literally do anything."

7. "There has to be another way."

8. "You scratch my back, and I'll scratch yours."

9. Stage 4: Depression

12. "There are no words for how I feel."

13. "Well, maybe one word…"

14. Stage 5: Acceptance

15. "I guess it's true."

16. "And there's nothing I can do about it."

17. "And remember, there will always be reruns."

18. "I only have one request."

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

  Your Reaction?

    Starting soon, you'll only be able to post a comment on BuzzFeed using a Facebook account or via our app. If you have questions or thoughts, email us here.