Skip To Content
    Posted on Apr 23, 2013

    Important Lessons Mothers Teach Their Daughters

    From how to tie your shoes to how to be a good person, your mom has always had your back.

    Trois Tetes (TT) / Via Flickr: trois-tetes
    Justin Vidamo / Via Flickr: johnwilliamsphd
    Mike Baird / Via Flickr: mikebaird
    Ronn Ashore / Via flickr.com
    John Williams / Via Flickr: johnwilliamsphd
    Susan NYC / Via Flickr: seandreilinger
    Quinn Anya / Via Flickr: quinnanya
    Ref54 / Via Flickr: rfunnell
    Scott Smith / Via Flickr: scottrsmith
    Kim Robbins Photography / Via kimrobbins.net
    Phillip Bouchard / Via Flickr: pbouchard
    Blue Caleel Photography / Via bluecaleel.com
    Kevin Schoen / Via Flickr: kevinschoenmakersnl
    W Scott Chester / Via wscottchesterblog.com
    Sean Dreilinger / Via Flickr: seandreilinger
    Shreyans Bhansali / Via Flickr: thebigdurian
    Vanessa Kruse / Via ontobaby.com

    Want awesome DIY tips in your inbox three times a week? Sign up for the BuzzFeed DIY newsletter!

    Newsletter signup form