News Quizzes Trending
Weddings

24 Spectacular One-Tier Wedding Cakes

Bigger isn't always better.

Amy Sefton / BuzzFeed Life

1. This rose-colored one with a luscious peony topper.

Brosnan Photographic brosnanphotographic.com Styling by One Fab Day onefabday.com

2. This perfectly wintery one that got a little bit ~naked~.

Linda Lomelino / Via callmecupcake.se

3. This fancy AF gold cake that you can make yourself.

Jenna Rae Cakes / Via thecakeblog.com

Find out how here!

4. This cute white one with lovely pink chevrons.

Vitalic Photo vitalicphoto.com / Via mariaVcreative mariavcreative.zenfolio.com

5. This watercolor-inspired one, which looks like a work of art.

Maggie Austin Cake / Via maggieaustincake.com

6. This whimsical one, all covered in golden woodland creatures.

Rosalind Miller Cakes / Via rosalindmillercakes.com

7. This gold-striped one that Kate Spade would definitely approve of.

Riverland Studios riverlandstudios.com / Via theknot.com

8. This glamorous mint-green one with a fabulous sugar flower.

Hudson Nicols Photography / Via hudsonnicholsphotography.com

9. This caramel-drizzled one that'll make your mouth water.

Linda Lomelino / Via call-me-cupcake.blogspot.se

Guess what? You can quit drooling and make it yourself! Recipe here.

10. This adorable one that makes a topper unnecessary.

Erica O'Brien Cake Design / Via ericaobrien.com

11. This pretty pink one that has a healthy topping of flowers.

Tin Sparrow Studio tinsparrowstudio.com / Via theknot.com

(And bunnies!)

12. This glorious, succulent-covered one.

The Nichols nicholsphotographers.com / Via camillestyles.com

13. This one, which is wearing its hearts on its icing.

Hummingbird High / Via hummingbirdhigh.com

Recipe here.

14. The modern one with elegant gold leaves.

Mike Larson Photography / Via mikelarson.com

15. This one that's studded with ombré roses.

Rosalind Miller Cakes / Via rosalindmillercakes.com

16. This super-simple white one with a delightful candy necklace topper.

Best Friends for Frosting / Via bestfriendsforfrosting.com

The topper is ridiculously easy to make! Find out how here.

17. This adorable, buttoned-up one.

SprinkleBakes / Via sprinklebakes.com

DIY instructions here.

18. This sophisticated black one with awesome animal toppers.

Holli B Photography hollibphotography.com / Via stylemepretty.com

19. This rustic-chic one.

instagram.com / Via Cake by the Vanilla Pod Bakery vanillapodbakery.com Photography by Theresa Furey theresafurey.com Styling by Wedding Creations UK weddingcreationsuk.co.uk

20. This fabulously fun sprinkle-covered one.

Kate Wagner / Via thecakeblog.com

DIY instructions here.

21. This wondrously romantic, oxblood-colored one.

Mito Sweets / Via Facebook: mitosweets

22. This one, which looks like a party in cake form.

Pure7 Studios pure7studios.com / Via stylemepretty.com

23. This buttercream one with fun pink flowers and gold leaves.

katiejacksonphotography.com / Via weddingchicks.com

24. This toasted coconut-covered one with the sweetest topper ever.

Jessica Frey Photography / Via jessicafreyphotography.com

Want more wedding cakey goodness? Follow BuzzFeed Weddings on Facebook and Instagram!