Things Better Than Family Holiday Dinners

Could anything possibly be better than getting treated like you’re 16 again? The holidays are a time to renew awkward relationships with people who believe it’s 1998 and you just backed the Ford Escort into the garage door. Other Kodak moments include…

1. Becoming a man.

Daniel Lawson / CC BY 2.0 / Flickr: daniellawson

2. Becoming a manbot.

3. Joining the army.

Cherie A. Thurlby / OASDPA / CC BY 2.0 / Flickr: soldiersmediacenter

4. Joining the army.

Vince Viloria / CC BY-SA 2.0 / Flickr: vinceviloria

5. Joining el ejercito.

Jose Luis Cernadas Iglesias / CC BY 2.0 / Flickr: jlcernadas

6. Earning the respect of your platoon.

The U.S. Army / CC BY 2.0 / Flickr: soldiersmediacenter

7. Holiday dinner with Wilson.

Mary Evans Picture Library / Everett Collection

8. Getting your first job.

Bo Gordystith/ CC BY-SA 2.0 / Flickr: pbogs

9. Prom.

Ben Brown / CC BY-SA 2.0 / Flickr: benbrown

10. Graduating from Hogwarts.

Ravi Shah / CC BY 2.0 / Flickr: ravi-shah

11. Saying “Let’s just be friends.”

Satish Krishnamurthy / CC BY 2.0 / Flickr: unlistedsightings

12. Finding “Mr. Right.”

Tony Alter / CC BY 2.0 / Flickr: 78428166@N00

13. Starting a family.

Pieterjan Vandaele / CC BY 2.0 / Flickr: pjanvandaele

14. Quitting your job to spend more time with your family.

Alex Wong / Getty Images

15. Quitting your job to spend more time with your family.

Spencer Platt / Getty Images

16. Quitting your job to spend more time with your family.

Sara D. Davis / Getty Images

17. Making your child’s birthday wish come true.

Eric Fleming / CC BY 2.0 / Flickr: efleming

18. Making your grandpa’s birthday wish come true.

Charley Gallay / Getty Images

19. Welcoming Santa to Idaho.

Joe Ross / CC BY-SA 2.0 / Flickr: joeross

20. Lighting the tree.

(And watching “Ted” on Blu-ray!)

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

 
  Your Reaction?
  REACT WITH GIF
 

    Contributions