One City, More Than One Team

What happens when one city has more than one baseball team? Who do you root for? Tough call, even if these teams don’t overlap in time. For those of us with decisions to make, we prove our loyalty by grabbing gear at New Era. Which Official Cap of Rivals Everywhere will you wear?

1. Philadelphia Athletics (1901-1954) & Philadelphia Phillies (1883-current)

2. Remember the Philadelphia Athletics? Old timers might remember some of these scenes…

3. Chicago White Sox (1901-current) & Chicago Cubs (1876-current)

4. A rivalry many will find familiar, White Sox vs. Chicago Cubs is always an intense argument.

5. Boston Braves (1876-1952) & Boston Red Sox (1901-current)

6. The Red Sox haven’t always been the only game in town (Beantown, that is!)

7. Los Angeles Angels (1961-1964) & Los Angeles Dodgers (1958-current)

8. Who rules LA?!

9. St. Louis Browns (1902-1953) & St. Louis Cardinals (1892-current)

10. Back in the good ol’ days, the Browns rules St. Louis.

11. New York Giants (1885-1957) & New York Dodgers (1890-1957) & New York Yankees (1903-current), New York Yankees & New York Mets (1962-current)

12. The rivalry that seems to never end, Yankees vs. Mets will haunt NYC until the end of time.

Check out more articles on!