35 Incredibly Fun Ways To Add Color To Your Wedding

The wedding’s so bright, I gotta wear shades.

1. Swap confetti or rice for bright pom poms.

Megan and Seth Photography / Via theknot.com

2. Set up a garnish bar for drinks…

Katie Scott / Via swoonbykatie.com

…or a toppings bar for ice cream and cake.

DonDavidStyle Photography via blog.hwtm.com

 

3. Build an ultra-bright bouquet.

Luckygirl Photography / Via luckygirl.ca

4. Frame the ceremony site in a bold, vibrant hue.

Lev Kuperman Photography / Via levkuperman.com
Lev Kuperman Photography / Via levkuperman.com

5. Match ties to shoes…

Brooke Courtney Photography / Via brookecourtney.com

…or to socks.

Jordan Brittley / Via jordanbrittley.com

6. Ditch the all-white cake.

Justin & Keary Weddings / Via justinandkeary.com

7. Sport multi-colored manis.

Christine Farah Photography / Via christinefarah.com

8. Customize the groom’s suit jacket with a hidden splash of color.

Brooke Courtney Photography / Via brookecourtney.com

9. Mix tones with a mod-inspired DIY backdrop.

Jordan Ferney / Via ohhappyday.com

Easy how-to instructions on how to make one here.

10. Or put together a balloon wall.

Perfect for photos.

11. Tint the traditional champagne toast with a hint of color.

This one used a small splash of grenadine.

12. Trade traditional flowers for fabric ones.

Wild Berry Studio & Design / Via offbeatbride.com

Attach some curled ribbons for extra whimsy.

13. Opt for an unexpected color scheme.

Jodi Miller Photography / Via jodimillerphotography.com
Jen Kroll Photography / Via theknot.com

Turquoise, orange, purple, and pink. Why not?

14. Remember that wedding dresses don’t have to be all white.

Kelly Braman / via greenweddingshoes.com

Feather & Stone Photography / via ruffledblog.com

 

Brooke Courtney via brookecourtney.com

Jenny Markham

 

Experiment with add-on fabrics or dip dyes. The effect can be as bold or as subtle as you’d like.

15. Hang colorful ribbons from the ceiling at the reception…

Our Labor of Love / Via greenweddingshoes.com

Or behind the ceremony site.

Our Labor of Love / Via greenweddingshoes.com

16. Slip on a vibrant pair of heels.

Badgley Mischka

17. Have your first look under a parachute.

Christine Farah Photography / Via christinefarah.com

Bonus points if your groomsmen match the parachute.

18. Brighten up the boutonniere.

Ashley Rose Photography / via ashleyrosephotography.com

Feather & Stone Photography / via featherandstone.com.au

 

19. Stock the bar with colorful sodas.

Ashley Rose Photography / Via ashleyrosephotography.com

Pottery Barn

Ruffled

Putnam Bean via elizabethannedesigns.com

 

20. Give each bridesmaid their own hue.

Christine Farah Photography / Via christinefarah.com

Your bridal bouquet can include a mix of all the flowers.

21. Add a layer.

Cameron Ingalls Photography / Via greenweddingshoes.com

Don a colorful cardigan or wrap when the sun starts to set.

22. Don’t forget the cufflinks.

These are $12 on Etsy, and come in dozens of colors.

23. Play around with unique decor and accents.

Justin & Keary Weddings / Via justinandkeary.com

Because the world can only handle so many mason jars.

24. Use paint chips as seat markers.

Turnquist Photography / via turnquistphotography.com

Martha Stewart Weddings

 

25. Amp up a neutral table setting with napkins that pop.

Birchtree Photography / Via birchtreephotography.com
Jodi Miller Photography / Via jodimillerphotography.com

26. Sprinkles!

Jenna Ultican

Diana Rush via bridalmusings.com

 

27. Incorporate a bold prop, like a bicycle…

Rachel Thurston / Via rachelthurston.com

Or a bus.

Jen Rodriguez / Via ruffledblog.com

Bold indeed.

28. Set up colorful lawn games…

Rachel Thurston / via rachelthurston.com

 
Jodi Miller Photography / Via jodimillerphotography.com

29. Or a piñata!

Amy Carroll Photography via blog.theknot.com

Amanda Thomsen via bklynbrideonline.com

 

Learn how to make a DIY piñata using Post-It notes here.

30. Pass out whimsical ribbons to guests.

DreamLove Wedding Photography / Via theknottybride.com

31. Turn your guestbook into a colorful keepsake.

We Heart Photography / via weheartphotography.com

 

32. Build an eye-catching (and easy!) centerpiece.

Gemma Clarke Photography / Via gemma-clarke.com

33. Have props handy.

You can find these on Etsy.

34. Hand out rainbow-colored wedding favors.

Lauren Rosenau Photography / Via theknot.com

35. Break out the crayons.

Justin & Keary Weddings / Via justinandkeary.com

Cover the tables with white butcher paper and let guests channel their inner Picasso.

Ready, set, COLOR!

Christine Farah Photography / Via christinefarah.com

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

Facebook Conversations
          
    Now Buzzing