Promoted
DIY

31 Beautiful Ideas For A Book-Inspired Wedding

How novel.

Chris Ritter / BuzzFeed

1. Set the tone with library-themed invites:

Get them here.

2. Or take a page from a book:

 

3. Stack your favorites:

Jeff Loves Jessica / jefflovesjessica.com/styled-shoots/library-wedding-inspiration/

4. Or scatter them:

Micah & Megan Photography / micahandmegan.com

5. Revamp old pages into a boutonniere or bow tie:

 

Learn how to make a DIY boutonniere here.

6. Or a bouquet:

Find these here.

7. Turn a typewriter into a centerpiece:

Andi Diamond Photography / via the6chicks.com-engagement-featured-on-delightfully-engaged-elizabeth-darryl-at-oxford-exchange/

8. Or library cards into escort cards:

Anne Claire Brun / anneclairebrun.com/mary-stephen/

 

9. Bonus points for literary facts on the back:

Heather Kincaid / heatherkincaid.com/2012/10/09/a-wedding-in-downtown-los-angeles-cafe-pinot-aimee-case/

10. A card catalog can double as a family tree:

Heather Kincaid / heatherkincaid.com/2012/10/09/a-wedding-in-downtown-los-angeles-cafe-pinot-aimee-case/

11. With upfront instructions, of course:

Trent Bailey Photography / trentbailey.com

12. Build an outdoor bookshelf:

Jessica Claire / jessicaclaire.net.cfm/postID/553/vintage-summer-wedding-photos-in-an-orange-grove

13. Or the ultimate arch:

Rubin Photography / rubinweddings.com/09/26/noteworthy-sodo-park-wedding-cindy-sam/

14. Drape old cookbooks over the desserts table:

ee Photography / eephotome.com / via greenweddingshoes.com-diy-wedding-book-lovers-rebecca-lucas/

15. For wedding favors, set up a mini library — and let guests pick their favorite book.

Angela Gaspar Photography / gasparphotography.com / via perfectboundblog.com/04/05/intimate-brooklyn-wedding-in-williamsburg/

Scour used bookstores for fun vintage finds — or take a page from this couple, who gave out the titles they loved most as kids.

16. Add some subtle romantic flair:

Patrick Headley Photography / patrickhadleyphotography.com / via 2forcouples.com/3753-jane-austen-inspired-engagement-shoot-patrick-hadley-photography

17. Or go fantastically over the top:

Ryan Brenizer / ryanbrenizer.com/08/boston-public-library-wedding-erika-and-chip-tear-up-the-place/

No library books were harmed in the making of this image — this couple sourced old college books that were waiting to be pulped from a local bookstore.

18. Tie in a favorite quote:

Laura Ivanova Photography / lauraivanova.com / via stylemepretty.com/12/06/st-paul-library-wedding-from-laura-ivanova-photography/

 

19. Or an entire passage:

Josh McCullock / joshmccullock.com / Gibson Events / via ruffledblog.com-wedding-ideas/

20. Turn programs into front-page news:

Jay Adores / jayadores.com/03/12/jaymee-reis-wedding-details/

 

21. Add some magic to the guestbook:

22. Incorporate old books into tablescapes:

Melissa Claire Photography / melissaclairephotography.com

Jesse Bodas / jessebodas.com

 

23. Customize a set of cufflinks for the groom:

 

24. Or earrings for the bride:

Find these here.

25. Build a book-inspired bar:

Josh McCullock / joshmccullock.com / via ruffledblog.com-wedding-ideas/

 

26. Then stock it with wizardry:

27. Or witches’ brew:

Tami Melissa Photography / tamimelissaphotography.com-of-oz-yellow-brick-road-inspiration-styled-shoot-inspired-by-this-wedding-photography-pratt-gardens/

 

28. Get creative with the cake:

Caroline Frost Photography / carolinefrostphotography.com/hunger-games-inspired-wedding-shoot/

 

Spectacularly nerdy wedding cakes FTW.

29. Borrow a line or two from The Bard:

 

30. Ditch the heels for ruby slippers:

Tami Melissa Photography / tamimelissaphotography.com-of-oz-yellow-brick-road-inspiration-styled-shoot-inspired-by-this-wedding-photography-pratt-gardens/

 

31. Or just go big — and book it to the altar:

 

Whoa.

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

 
  Your Reaction?
  REACT WITH GIF
 

    Contributions

    Now Buzzing