31 Beautiful Ideas For A Book-Inspired Wedding

How novel.

Chris Ritter / BuzzFeed

1. Set the tone with library-themed invites:

Get them here.

2. Or take a page from a book:

 

3. Stack your favorites:

Jeff Loves Jessica / jefflovesjessica.com

4. Or scatter them:

Micah & Megan Photography / micahandmegan.com

5. Revamp old pages into a boutonniere or bow tie:

 

Learn how to make a DIY boutonniere here.

6. Or a bouquet:

Find these here.

7. Turn a typewriter into a centerpiece:

8. Or library cards into escort cards:

Anne Claire Brun / anneclairebrun.com

 

9. Bonus points for literary facts on the back:

Heather Kincaid / heatherkincaid.com

10. A card catalog can double as a family tree:

Heather Kincaid / heatherkincaid.com

11. With upfront instructions, of course:

Trent Bailey Photography / trentbailey.com

12. Build an outdoor bookshelf:

Jessica Claire / jessicaclaire.net

13. Or the ultimate arch:

Rubin Photography / rubinweddings.com

14. Drape old cookbooks over the desserts table:

ee Photography / eephotome.com / via greenweddingshoes.com

15. For wedding favors, set up a mini library — and let guests pick their favorite book.

Angela Gaspar Photography / gasparphotography.com / via perfectboundblog.com

Scour used bookstores for fun vintage finds — or take a page from this couple, who gave out the titles they loved most as kids.

16. Add some subtle romantic flair:

Patrick Headley Photography / patrickhadleyphotography.com / via 2forcouples.com

17. Or go fantastically over the top:

Ryan Brenizer / ryanbrenizer.com

No library books were harmed in the making of this image — this couple sourced old college books that were waiting to be pulped from a local bookstore.

18. Tie in a favorite quote:

Laura Ivanova Photography / lauraivanova.com / via stylemepretty.com

 

19. Or an entire passage:

Josh McCullock / joshmccullock.com / Gibson Events / via ruffledblog.com

20. Turn programs into front-page news:

Jay Adores / jayadores.com

 

22. Incorporate old books into tablescapes:

Melissa Claire Photography / melissaclairephotography.com

Jesse Bodas / jessebodas.com

 

23. Customize a set of cufflinks for the groom:

 

24. Or earrings for the bride:

Find these here.

25. Build a book-inspired bar:

Josh McCullock / joshmccullock.com / via ruffledblog.com

 

27. Or witches’ brew:

Tami Melissa Photography / tamimelissaphotography.com

 

28. Get creative with the cake:

Caroline Frost Photography / carolinefrostphotography.com

 

Spectacularly nerdy wedding cakes FTW.

29. Borrow a line or two from The Bard:

Cadence & Eli Photography / cadenceandeli.com / bellethemagazine.com

 

30. Ditch the heels for ruby slippers:

Tami Melissa Photography / tamimelissaphotography.com

 

31. Or just go big — and book it to the altar:

 

Whoa.

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

Facebook Conversations
          
    Now Buzzing