Pudge Rodriguez Throws Ceremonial First Pitch To Second Base

The recently retired, future Hall of Fame catcher returned to Texas to throw out the first pitch before last night’s game. But as the PA announcer said, it didn’t seem right. So Pudge lined up behind the plate for one more throw to second.

    Here Are The Top Stories
    • President Obama has announced a new rule that would expand eligibility for overtime pay to millions more Americans.
    • An order from the U.S. Supreme Court means Texas abortion clinics affected by a new state law can stay open while the law is challenged.
    • Transgender women can be housed in women's immigrant detention facilities under new guidelines issued today.
    Get The News App

    Now Buzzing