The 25 Most Beautifully Illustrated Wedding Invites

Too bad you can’t have lots and lots of weddings!

Justine Zwiebel

1. This charming invite is made up of handwritten font and a personalized portrait.

2. This floral design is so simple and dainty.

Jolly Edition / etsy.com

The hierarchy of text in this picture is outstanding.

3. These flowers are subtle enough that they don’t distract from the couple’s names, but just add to the overall design.

ReadyMakerDesign / etsy.com

4. The bright colors on this invite complement the glitter accents perfectly.

The Stationery Bakery / stationerybakery.com / Via Katch Studios Photography / katchstudios.com

5. This cat will make every single recipient smile.

6. There’s nothing like a bold color to grab people’s attention.

ShannonKirstenIllustration / etsy.com

7. In this case, more is more. The vines + the drawing + the font = a memorable invitation.

Printerette Press / printerettepress.com

8. This unconventional map invite is so clever for a nature or camping-themed wedding.

KatieHoffmanInk / etsy.com

9. This charming illustration was made using only one ink and a linoleum block.

The hang tag and twine add a nice organic touch.

10. If your dogs are like family, don’t let traditional invites stop you!

Alisa Bobzien / alisabobzien.com

Incorporate them.

11. If you’ve got a lot of information about your wedding, don’t feel pressure to put it all on the front.

Belinda Love Lee / belindalovelee.com

It’s so nice having space to focus on the couple.

12. Dark backgrounds make every color pop.

Melissa Kelman / papierfabrik.blogspot.com

13. Sometimes it’s best to emphasize the artwork.

After all, your designer probably spent a good amount of time on it.

14. Not every illustrated invite must contain flowers!

LuckyPennyPaperie / etsy.com

This is a great example of another way to incorporate artistry into your stationery.

15. Great calligraphy is the key to a simple yet elegant invitation.

Meagan Tidwell / meagantidwell.com

The thick, watercolored vine really balances perfectly with the thin weight of the font.

16. Sometimes using less color can be just as striking.

Liam Stevens / liamstevens.com / Via oncewed.com

All of these illustrative fonts work so well together. Try experimenting!

17. Here’s an invite that breaks all the rules.

Kris Chau / krischau.com

You don’t always need aligned text or perfect spacing.

18. Don’t be afraid to try crazy colors or unique sizes.

Ladyfingers Letterpress / ladyfingersletterpress.com

That neon ink is pretty unforgettable.

19. An easy way to keep your aesthetic consistent is by keeping one element the same within all the pieces.

Like here, this adorable font is used on everything.

20. Since the back of this invite* is so colorful and complex, it’s nice to keep it more simple on the front.

Feast Calligraphy / Aimee Mazzenga Photography / Via feastcalligraphy.com

*It’s actually a Save-the-Date but it’s too cute not to include.

21. This invite utilizes space brilliantly.

JenSimpsonDesign / etsy.com

It looks intricate and well thought-out.

22. The detail put into this vine illustration makes it look like an actual piece of art.

Kat Catmur / katcatmur.com

23. The handwritten font below the individualized portraits makes this stationery feel even more personal.

Color Me Carla / etsy.com

24. This invite shows us how to correctly combine handwritten and digital fonts.

All Things Happy / Patricia Lyons / Via eastonevents.com

25. Both the color scheme and watercolor elements on this invite are spectacular.

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

Facebook Conversations
          
    Now Buzzing