The Senators Who Flipped On DOMA

These Senators voted for the original DOMA law while in the Senate and House and now support the repeal of the law. Senators Jay Rockefeller and Tim Johnson’s offices told BuzzFeed they no longer support the law. An asterisk denotes they voted for the law as members of the House.

1. Jay Rockefeller

The Herald-Dispatch, Sholten Singer / AP

The Senator’s staff tells BuzzFeed he no longer supports the law.

2. Tim Johnson*

A spokesman for Johnson told BuzzFeed he no longer supports the law.

3. Tom Harkin

T.J. Kirkpatrick / Getty Images

4. Barbara Mikulski

Jessica Rinaldi / Reuters

5. Carl Levin

T.J. Kirkpatrick / Getty Images

6. Max Baucus

The Independent Record, Dylan Brown, file / AP

7. Harry Reid

Cliff Owen, File / AP

8. Frank Lautenberg

Mel Evans / AP

9. Patrick Leahy

Jacquelyn Martin / AP

10. Patty Murray

T.J. Kirkpatrick / Getty Images

11. Jack Reed*

CBS, Chris Usher / AP

12. Rob Portman*

Eric Thayer / Reuters

13. Dick Durbin*

Larry Downing / Reuters

14. Bob Menendez*

Gary Cameron / Reuters

15. Ben Cardin*

Chip Somodevilla / Getty Images

16. Chuck Schumer*

Spencer Platt / Getty Images

17. Joe Biden

John Moore / Getty Images

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

More News
More News
Now Buzzing