Politics

Mitt Romney Selfies Are A Deeply Sad Phenomenon That Won’t Go Away

“Guys. Guys. Just was at rite aid with mitt romney.”

In case you missed it, yeah I met the man! @MittRomney

— Chadwin Smith (@Chadwin_s)

Just met Mitt Romney at work #nobigdeal

— Jackie Pringle (@jackie_pringle)

Apparently Mitt Romney was at the airport today, so I asked @IStoleTheWaffle to get a pic. She did not disappoint.

— Kathryn Lindsey (@kathryn_lindsey)

Watching @MittRomney sitting on the fourth row of the cathedral. Few people come to say hi to him. Very formal.

— Mar໚ Ramírez (@mariaramirezNY)

Just your average beach day

— Erin (@erinkrische)

Saw @MittRomney having lunch near @CentralParkNYC. What should I have said?

— Simran Jeet Singh (@SimranColumbia)

A friend of mine just posted this picture of Mitt Romney at our local CVS.

— Jason Woodmansee (@jasonwoodmansee)

So I got a selfie with Mitt Romney.

— Kyle Webb (@WebbKyle13)

Casual selfie with Mitt Romney at Wolfetrap Grille in NH!

— Kyleigh Duddy (@KyleighDuddy)

My moms selfie with Mitt Romney #worldclasstraveler

— Ellery Harris (@elleryharris)

Just took a selfie with Mitt Romney

— Ben (@bwerdegar)

Lol my uncle sat next to Mitt Romney on his flight and took a selfie

— Callyn (@callovin)

Dad just chilling with Mitt Romney in first class lol

— Fujisan™ (@SirTweetsA_LOT)

@BuzzFeedAndrew

— Alexandra Schiavone (@a_schiav0ne)

Just met Mitt Romney picking up my dad from the airport. #nbd

— Paul Joubran (@MonsieurJoubran)

Shook hands and spoke with Mitt Romney at Salt Lake Airport. #veryapprochable #waitingalldaywiththerestofus

— Mary (@MaryRepole)

Just chatted w/Mitt Romney at Logan Airport in the security line, what a humble, friendly gentleman.

— Pamela Provo (@PamelaProvo)

sitting by mitt romney on ze plane

— Alexandra Schiavone (@a_schiav0ne)

MITT ROMNEY IS ON MY FLIGHT WAT

— rachel (@cat_esophagus)

My parents are sitting next to Mitt Romney at LAX ✈️

— Laura Munro (@lauramunro6)

GEEKING out right now bc Mitt Romney is in front of us in line right now for ice cream. #reallife #America (w. @msw)

— Megan Elias (@RxElias)

Oh yea and I got a picture with Mitt Romney!! @MittRomney #HottyToddy #OleMiss

— Brannon Cresanto (@_BC4_)

Guys. Guys. Just was at rite aid with mitt romney

— TheJackal (@TheJackal42069)

Just having dinner with Mitt Romney. No biggie #mittromney #18thbirthday #whataretheodds #birthdaycake

— Allen Miranda (@thepenguinpablo)

Terrible picture but Mitt Romney was at church with us today⛪️

— brady (@b_smith0696)

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

Andrew Kaczynski is a political reporter for BuzzFeed News and is based in New York.
Contact Andrew Kaczynski at andrew.kaczynski@buzzfeed.com.
 
 

More News

More News

Now Buzzing