back to top
Food

23 Things To Grill This Summer That Aren't Meat

Whether you're looking for tasty side dishes or grilled vegetarian meals.

Posted on
Zoë Burnett / BuzzFeed

1. Grilled Pizza

Front + Main / blog.westelm.com

How do you make pizza even better? You guessed it, by grilling it.

2. Grilled Teriyaki Cauliflower Steaks with Asian Gremolata

Bonus points if you get one of each color! Get the recipe here.
Foodie Crush / foodiecrush.com

Bonus points if you get one of each color! Get the recipe here.

3. Jamaican Jerk Grilled Eggplant

Minimalist Baker / minimalistbaker.com

A taste explosion in under 30 minutes. Get the recipe here.

Advertisement

4. Turmeric Pineapple Tofu Kabobs

Bright yellow kabobs full of flavor. Get the recipe here.
Ambitious Kitchen / ambitiouskitchen.com

Bright yellow kabobs full of flavor. Get the recipe here.

5. Grilled Veggie Burgers

Minimalist Baker / minimalistbaker.com

This recipe promises to be "easy" and stay together on the grill.

6. Balsamic Honey-Roasted Cabbage Steaks

I'd never thought to grill cabbage before but now I'll definitely be trying it. Get the recipe here.
Eat Well 101 / eatwell101.com

I'd never thought to grill cabbage before but now I'll definitely be trying it. Get the recipe here.

7. Grilled Sweet Potato Fajitas

Doesn't this just look like it tastes the best? Get the recipe here.
Fresh Off The Grid / freshoffthegrid.com

Doesn't this just look like it tastes the best? Get the recipe here.

Advertisement

8. Grilled Asparagus

I'd Rather Be A Chef / idratherbeachef.com

Oh my goodness, have you ever even tried grilled asparagus before? You've never tried asparagus if you haven't enjoyed it grilled. Get the recipe here.

9. Grilled Tofu

Marinate them overnight for optimal taste. Get the recipe here.
Grill Lovers / grilllovers.org

Marinate them overnight for optimal taste. Get the recipe here.

10. Smoky BBQ Carrots

Vegan Sandra / vegansandra.com
Vegan Sandra / vegansandra.com

Make some juice carrot dogs on the grill and you may not go back to the real deal. Get the recipe here.

11. Grilled Fruit Salad

Real Simple Good / realsimplegood.com
Real Simple Good / realsimplegood.com

Everyone loves fruit salad, but have you ever tried GRILLED FRUIT SALAD? Get the recipe here.

Advertisement

12. Grilled Corn with Sriracha Aioli

This recipe is vegan and gluten free. Get corny!
Minimalist Baker / minimalistbaker.com

This recipe is vegan and gluten free. Get corny!

13. Grilled Cabbage Wedges with Spicy Lime Dressing

Kick cabbage up a notch by grilling it and then dousing it in a zesty lime sauce. Get the recipe here.
Breanna's Recipe Box / breannasrecipebox.blogspot.com

Kick cabbage up a notch by grilling it and then dousing it in a zesty lime sauce. Get the recipe here.

14. Grilled Sriracha Zucchini Ribbons

If you have a tool to make ribbons out of squash — like a spiralizer or even a hand peeler — you're set for this super simple recipe.
The Greedy Vegan / thegreedyvegan.com

If you have a tool to make ribbons out of squash — like a spiralizer or even a hand peeler — you're set for this super simple recipe.

15. Marinated Grilled Vegetables and Avocado Feta

The best part about this recipe is that you can pick whichever veggies you like!
How Sweet It Is / howsweeteats.com

The best part about this recipe is that you can pick whichever veggies you like!

Advertisement

16. Grilled Caesar Salad

The Blissful Basil / blissfulbasil.com

Romaine lettuce takes on another life when grilled. Learn how here.

17. Grilled Guacamole

Vegetarianized / vegetarianized.com
Vegetarianized / vegetarianized.com

Take your guac to the next level by grilling your 'cados first. Get the recipe here.

18. Seitan Negimaki

Take a tip from this top vegan chef and make your own version of beef negimaki on the grill! Get the recipe here.
Isa Chandra / isachandra.com

Take a tip from this top vegan chef and make your own version of beef negimaki on the grill! Get the recipe here.

19. Grilled Pineapple and Coconut Cream

Veganosity / veganosity.com

This dairy-free dessert has all of the flavor and none of the guilt. Get the recipe here.

Advertisement

20. Balsamic Grilled Mushroom Skewers

Closet Cooking / closetcooking.stfi.re
Closet Cooking / closetcooking.stfi.re

For kebabs that taste the closest to meat, try mushrooms on a stick! Get the recipe here.

21. Grilled Peaches

Pair with an ice cream of your choosing for ultimate tastebud delight. Get the recipe here.
Matt Armendariz / whatsgabycooking.com

Pair with an ice cream of your choosing for ultimate tastebud delight. Get the recipe here.

22. Grilled Pesto Potatoes

Basil + potatoes + your grill = major win. Get the recipe here.
Two Peas in a Pod / twopeasandtheirpod.com

Basil + potatoes + your grill = major win. Get the recipe here.

23. Grilled Veggie Kebabs

Damn Delicious / damndelicious.net

Had to include this classic recipe! If you need help figuring out how to perfect them, check out this recipe.