Skip To Content

    28 Easy Vegan Recipes To Help You Through Veganuary

    Veganuary = eating vegan for the entire month of January.

    Charlotte Gomez / BuzzFeed

    1. Vegan Jalapeno Popper Mac and Cheese

    Via choosingchia.com, Choosing Chia / Via choosingchia.com

    The prep time for this incredibly creative blend of mac and cheese is a mere 15 minutes. Get the recipe here.

    2. Lentil Burger

    Contentedness Cooking / Via contentednesscooking.com

    If you like lentils, this drool-worthy recipe is the veggie burger for you. Caramelized onions and mustard sauce make the whole meal.

    3. Vegan Nachos with Barbecue Jackfruit

    Dora Daily / Via doradaily.com

    Who doesn't love nachos? Add some BBQ jackfruit into the mix and you're golden. Get the recipe here.

    4. Baked Ziti with Cashew Cheese

    Nora Cooks / Via noracooks.com, Via noracooks.com

    Veganizing baked ziti is so easy, you really can't mess it up. Promise. Try this recipe and see for yourself!

    5. Breakfast Ranchero Crunchwrap

    Spa Bettie / Via spabettie.com

    If you can fold a tortilla, you can absolutely make this bomb recipe.

    6. Easy Vegetable Teriyaki Stir Fry

    Hummusapien / Via hummusapien.com

    Break out your skillet for this vegetarian staple. Get the recipe here.

    7. Cauliflower Hot Wings

    Vegan Heaven / Via veganheaven.org

    This comfort food recipe can be served as an appetizer or a meal.

    8. One Pot Mixed Bean Chili

    Veg Annie / Via vegannie.com

    Few things are as simple as vegetarian chili, and this recipe will prove it.

    9. Potato and Chorizo Tacos

    Delish Knowledge / Via delishknowledge.com

    This simple recipe can be made in one skillet and takes only twenty minutes to prep. How's that for easy?

    10. Vegan Chow Mein

    Food With Feeling / Via foodwithfeeling.com, Via foodwithfeeling.com

    Pro tip: use ramen noodles packets that you might already have in your kitchen for a convenience. Get the recipe here.

    11. Easy Vegan Quiche

    Jessica In The Kitchen / Via jessicainthekitchen.com, Via jessicainthekitchen.com

    This gluten-free recipe will ask you to cook all of the quiche's insides and put it all together as a pie at the end, before baking.

    12. Vegan Garlicky Parmesan Pasta Soup

    Rabbit and Wolves / Via rabbitandwolves.com

    A simple recipe that'll soothe your freezing soul during the cold winter.

    13. Easy Vegan Falafel

    Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com, Via minimalistbaker.com

    Learn how to make this vegan staple at home with this recipe.

    14. Spinach Artichoke Pizza

    This Savory Vegan / Via thissavoryvegan.com

    This easy recipe requires a pre-made pizza crust, so make sure to grab a vegan one (usually found in the frozen section) the next time you're at the grocery store.

    15. Avocado Pesto Grilled Cheese

    Nadia's Healthy Kitchen / Via nadiashealthykitchen.com

    Why have a plain, ~regular~ grilled cheese when it could be loaded with greens and avocado, like in this recipe?

    16. Loaded Veggie Quesadillas

    Domestic Gothess / Via domesticgothess.com

    This recipe is another vegan staple that you can whip up quickly with whatever you have in the fridge.

    17. 15-Minute Garlic Lime Cashew Zoodles

    Salt and Lavender / Via saltandlavender.com

    If you have a spirializer, this recipe will come together in 15 minutes. If you don't, grab some pre-spiraled zoodles in the store and I bet you can make it even faster!

    18. Creamy Potato Casserole

    Blissful Basil / Via blissfulbasil.com

    As long as you're willing to slice potatoes as thin as you can, this recipe is a breeze.

    19. Chickpea Flour Omelette Muffins

    Ex Sloth / Via exsloth.com

    How adorable are these teeny-tiny mini quiches?! Get the recipe here.

    20. Penne Pasta Salad

    Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com

    This simple dish comes together in less than thirty minutes. Get the recipe here.

    21. Vegan Shepherd's Pie

    Ela Vegan / Via elavegan.com

    This particular Shephed's Pie recipe happens to be gluten-free, too.

    22. Vegan Pierogi with Mushroom Filling

    Bianca Zapatka / Via biancazapatka.com, Via biancazapatka.com

    This recipe for polish dumplings is super easy to customize — you can swap the 'shrooms for pretty much any other veggies you like.

    23. Chickpeas in Turmeric Peanut Butter Curry

    Vegan Richa / Via veganricha.com

    Every vegan diet should include some kind of curry dish as a regular staple, so get started with this recipe for a savory peanut butter dish.

    24. Spinach Artichoke Twice Baked Potatoes

    Paleo Running Momma / Via paleorunningmomma.com

    Two spinach artichoke recipes on this list and with good reason! This twice-baked potato recipe is also Paleo and Whole 30-friendly.

    25. Chickpea Tuna Sandwich

    Two Spoons / Via twospoons.ca

    A can of cooked chickpeas can easily be turned into a vegan "tuna salad." Try the recipe here.

    26. Vegan White Lasagna Soup

    Rabbit and Wolves / Via rabbitandwolves.com, Via rabbitandwolves.com

    Soak your cashews overnight, and this recipe will be easy to whip up the next day!

    27. Vegan Stuffed Shells

    Simple Vegan Blog / Via simpleveganblog.com

    One dollop of vegan tofu ricotta per shell, a little tomato sauce, and viola! Get the recipe here.

    28. Easy Vegan Fried Rice

    Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com, Via minimalistbaker.com

    Save yourself from another order of take-out and learn how to make fried rice at home with this recipe.