Skip To Content
Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago
Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago

TV CONFIDENTIAL Archives: Show No. 265 with guest Ruta Lee

Original Airdate: Week of Feb. 4-9, 2015

Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago
Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago
Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago

My Tribute To Charlie Hebdo Featuring Wile E. Coyote. Je Suis Charlie

I grew up on MAD magazine and Saturday Night Live. They taught me parody, satire and that no one is above being made fun of. Anyone who uses bullets against a group of people whose main weapon are pencils and paper are trying to compensate for something. I wonder what that could be. No one is impressed. This does not make you a big man. Humorists are sharpening their pencils tonight. They ALWAYS have the last laugh.

Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago
Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago

Happy "Back To The Future" New Year!!!

Well I don't see lawyers being abolished, dehydrated pizza, clothes that self-dry, self-lacing Nikes, Mr. Fusions, rejuvenation clinics, suspended animation kennels, bionic implants or the holographic movie Jaws19 anytime soon. And I don't remember the movies 2001 and 2010 stir the same anticipation for the years 2001 and 2010 the way that Back to the Future Part II has stirred anticipation for the year 2015. I do see a Trilogy that has an ever growing fan base and it has inspired people to pursue the development of Hover-board and Flying Car technology knowing that "If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything". Now if the Cubs win the World Series this year then anything is possible. I propose a toast to The Year 2015 a.k.a. The Future, "May she exceed our expectations as we gain a clear perception of humanity. Where we've been, where we're going. The pitfalls and the possibilities. The perils and the promise. Perhaps even an answer to that universal question, why?".

Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago
Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago

TV CONFIDENTIAL Archives: Show No. 257, 258 And 259

Listen to us every week on the following stations: WROM Radio (Detroit, MI) Wednesdays 8pm ET, 5pm PT and 2am ET, 11pm PT Sundays 8pm ET, 5pm PT and 2am ET, 11pm PT KSAV: Share-a-Vision Radio (San Francisco Bay Area) Fridays 7pm ET, 4pm PT and 10pm ET, 7pm PT Indiana Talks (Marion, IN) Saturdays 8pm ET, 5pm PT Sundays 6pm ET, 3pm PT Pittsburgh Talks (Pittsburgh, PA) Saturdays 8pm ET, 5pm PT Sundays 6pm ET, 3pm PT KSCO AM-1080 (San Jose, Santa Cruz, and Salinas, CA) Sundays 10am ET, 7am PT KOMY AM-1340 (La Selva Beach and Watsonville, CA) Sundays 10am ET, 7am PT Boost Radio Network (Paramus, NJ) Sundays 8pm ET, 5pm ET KHMB AM-1710 (Half Moon Bay, CA) Sundays 9pm PT Mondays Midnight ET RadioSlot.com (San Francisco Bay Area) Mondays 10pm ET, 7pm PT with replays Tuesdays thru Fridays 10pm ET, 7pm PT PWRNetwork (Ann Arbor, MI) Various times throughout the week on the Entertainment Channel at PWRNetwork.com

Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago
Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago

TV CONFIDENTIAL Archives: Show No. 255 with guest James McEachin

Original Air date: Week of Nov. 12-17, 2014

Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago

Mike Nichols

You can always tell gifted and highly intelligent people as they always turn to the past. Any young person who knows anything that happened before 1980, or 1990, or 2000 for that matter, is immediately someone who is intelligent, probably creative, maybe a writer. Nobody who is drawn to the past and learning about the past is not gifted - Mike Nichols

Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago
Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago

Your Mental Sorbet: Secrets of the Back to the Future Trilogy

Here is another "Mental Sorbet" a little spark of madness that we could use to momentarily forget about those things that leave a bad taste in our mouths.

Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago

Your Mental Sorbet: Back to the Future Part II Behind-the-Scenes Special Presentation

Here is another "Mental Sorbet" a little spark of madness that we could use to momentarily forget about those things that leave a bad taste in our mouths.

Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago
Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago
Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago

This Time Next Year

Back To The Future Day is a year away.

Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago

TV CONFIDENTIAL Archives: Show No. 251 with guest Ken Osmond

Original Airdate: Week of Oct. 8-13, 2014

Tony Figueroa • 4 years ago