Weddings

These Stunning Wedding Photos Will Actually Make Your Jaw Drop

They’re worth way more than a thousand words.

1. Four times a year, the International Society of Professional Wedding Photographers awards wedding photos in over 20 unique categories, from “Wedding Details” to “Humor.”

Raphael Ranosi raphaelranosi.com.br

The members-only organization just released the full list of first-place winners in each category, and they are all shockingly gorgeous. This is a winner from the Movement and Motion category.

2. This candid picture of a bride and her family touching up their makeup won the “Getting Ready” category.

Raman El Atiaoui raman-weddings.de

3. This dog high-fiving a bride was an obvious winner.

Andrea Cittadini Photography andreacittadini.com

It won for “Decisive Moment.”

4. This mesmerizing overhead shot took the top prize in “Framing The Subject.”

Helene Havard helenehavard.com

5. This bride’s sweet wedding dance packed an emotional wallop.

Tom Harmon Photography tomharmonphotography.com

It won the “Emotional Impact” award.

6. This unique shot of bridesmaids throwing their shoes in the air was a winning entry in the “Bridal Party Portrait” category.

Victor Lax victorlax.net

7. This awesome, unusual photo of the bride and groom’s wedding rings won for “Wedding Details”.

Vladimir Propp / Via Vladimir & Julia Propp photography prophotography.de

8. This dazzling bridal portrait shows the importance of good lighting.

Ken Pak kenpak.com

It placed first in “All About Light.”

9. This touching, emotional moment won the “Family Love” category.

Nicola Nesi Fotografo nicolanesi.it

10. And this hilarious photo bomb ruled the “Humor” contest.

Ken Pak kenpak.com

11. All of the winners and categories can be seen here.

Check out more articles on BuzzFeed.com!

 
  Your Reaction?
  REACT WITH GIF
 

    Contributions

    Now Buzzing