Skip To Content
    Updated on Sep 3, 2020. Posted on May 23, 2016

    17 Absolutely Stunning Engagement Photos That'll Take Your Breath Away

    Tons of inspiration awaits.

    Every year, Junebug Weddings chooses 50 pictures for its Best of the Best Engagement Photography Collection.

    The 2016 collection features winners chosen from more than 5,000 image submissions from photographers in 35 different countries. Here are some of the most stunning photos:

    1. This dog whose parents are about to make things legit.

    Nicola Thompson Photography nicolathompsonphotography.co.uk / Via junebugweddings.com

    2. This T. rex that doesn't stand a chance against love.

    Ekaterina Mukhina mukhina.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    3. These children at heart.

    Justin Green of Juddric Photography juddricphotography.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    4. This incredible view of the northern lights.

    Cole Roberts of Nordica Photography nordicaphotography.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    5. These two, caught up in a world of their own.

    6. This heartwarming look at love and patriotism.

    Bryan Callaway of Callaway Gable callawaygable.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    7. This star-filled dreamscape.

    Komang Diktat of Diktat Photography diktatphotography.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    8. This alarmingly perfect mirror image.

    Allison Williams Photography allisonwilliamsphoto.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    9. This mesmerizing view from above.

    Ekaterina Mukhina mukhina.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    10. This sweet and simple show of affection.

    Clarkie Photography clarkiephotography.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    11. This incredibly intimate portrait.

    Emily Broadbank of Emily & Steve emilysteve.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    12. This adorable candid capture.

    Mantas Kubilinskas Photography mantasphoto.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    13. This proof that the golden hour is the best time for photos.

    Robert Mauriell Photography robertmauriellphotography.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    14. This gorgeously romantic moment.

    15. This awesome photo that makes us all feel tiny.

    Mantas Kubilinskas Photography mantasphoto.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    16. This embrace that's straight out of The Notebook.

    Luke Liable Photography lukeliable.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    17. And this otherworldly snapshot.

    Virginia & Evan Studios / virginiaandevan.com / Via junebugweddings.com

    Click here to view all of the Junebug’s Best of the Best Engagement Photography Collection of 2016.

    CORRECTION

    The photographer of #17 was not properly credited at first. We regret the error, and have fixed it.