back to top
Community

5 Books To Read For Fans of Grey's Anatomy

Even though the days of Der and Mer are in the past, we're still not over it. The 5 books below will transport you to the early days of Grey's, back when you still believed in love.

Posted on

Perfectly Undone by Jamie Raintree

Dr. Dylan Michels appears to have the perfect life with a great job and supportive long-term boyfriend. But her sister’s death and the role she played in it still haunt her, and Dylan must find a way to accept her past and find herself in the most unexpected of places. Praised by Redbook Magazine as, "the most sensational, emotionally raw, and satisfying debut of the fall," Perfectly Undone is a stirring, thought-provoking tale about love and forgiveness that will leave you breathless.

Young Jane Young by Gabrielle Zevin

After Aviva Grossman has an affair with her boss, an adored congressman, she becomes the joke of the nation. She changes her name and moves to escape the unwanted attention. But when she decides to run for public office years later, her past catches up to her. Young Jane Young is funny and smart, the perfect read for women of all ages.

George and Lizzie by Nancy Pearl

George and Lizzie are a married couple with completely different views of what marriage should be. George is happy, but Lizzie has been holding onto a secret from her past. When the secret resurfaces, Lizzie and George's relationship is put to the test and Lizzie must face her discontentment head-on. NPR books commentator and author Nancy Pearl uses beautifully written humor and compassion in this imperfect love story, one that would be all too relatable to the characters in Grey's.

The One That Got Away by Melissa Pimentel

Ruby is returning to England for her sister’s wedding after spending a decade living her hectic life in Manhattan. Surrounded by her past, Ruby wonders if she made the right choice to leave, not just her home but the man she loved, Ethan. This modern take on Jane Austen’s Persuasion shows us all that sometimes, the people who leave always find their way home (it might just take hundreds of candles lit up on a plot of land).

Something Like Happy by Eva Woods

Annie Hebden is the opposite of cheerful. Stuck mourning a tragedy, Annie spends her days hiding away in her boring job and what she used to be. Everything changes when Annie meets the lively and eccentric Polly. The two go on a one hundred day mission to find one hundred ways to be happy. Will Annie let her guard down enough to become Polly's person? Something Like Happy is a heartfelt story that focuses on the importance of female friendship.

This post was created by a member of BuzzFeed Community, where anyone can post awesome lists and creations. Learn more or post your buzz!

Every. Tasty. Video. EVER. The new Tasty app is here!

Dismiss