back to top
Style

26 Game-Changing Models You Should Follow On Instagram

Of course, Naomi is forever. But check out these 26 models who are dominating the modeling world.

Posted on

1. Joan Smalls — @joansmalls

instagram.com

Origin: Hatillo, Puerto Rico

Big deal: Modeled for Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Givenchy, Victoria's Secret, and more.

Why follow: Because Joan is arguably the biggest supermodel of her generation and we're happy to go along for the ride.

Advertisement

2. Ataui Deng — @atauid

instagram.com

Origin: San Antonio, Texas, via Khartoum, Sudan

Big deal: Walked for big-name brands such as L'Wren Scott and Proenza Schouler.

Why follow: Because anyone who posts hilarious memes is well worth the follow.

3. Malaika Firth — @malaikafirth

instagram.com

Origin: London, England, via Mombasa, Kenya

Big deal: Campaigns for Burberry, Prada, and Valentino

Why follow: Because her selfies are pretty frickin' adorable.

4. Jourdan Dunn — @officialjdunn

instagram.com

Origin: London, England

Big deal: Landed the covers of Vogue, i-D, Elle, and more.

Why follow: Just look at her son Riley, who is possibly the cutest child in existence.

5. Winnie Harlow/Chantelle Brown-Young — @winnieharlow

instagram.com

Origin: Toronto, Canada

Big deal: Campaigns for Desigual and Diesel

Why follow: Um, Tyra. Banks.

6. Chanel Iman — @chaneliman

instagram.com

Origin: Los Angeles, United States

Big deal: Walked the runway for Balenciaga, Stella McCartney, Versace, and more

Why follow: Because her vacays are very different from your vacays.

Advertisement

7. Jasmine Tookes — @jastookes

instagram.com

Origin: Huntington Beach, United States

Big deal: Stepped on the runway for Tom Ford, Prada, and Miu Miu

Why follow: She'll make you feel like you're on the runway right next to her.

8. Philomena Kwao — @philomenakwao

instagram.com

Origin: London, England

Big deal: Has modeled for Essence magazine and the line Torrid

Why follow: Because it's always fun to see her chameleon-like looks in action.

9. Lais Ribeiro — @laisribeiro16

instagram.com

Origin: Teresina, Brazil

Big deal: Campaigns for brands such as Ralph Lauren and Victoria's Secret

Why follow: Because when Lais says, "At the office," she means with other Victoria's Secret models.

10. Anais Mali — @realanaismali

instagram.com

Origin: Toulon, France

Big deal: Appearances in Harper's Bazaar, Vogue, and i-D

Why follow: She believes in the #blackgirlsoncovers movement.

11. Arlenis Sosa — @realarlenissosa

instagram.com

Origin: Copey, Dominican Republic

Big deal: Walked for Alexander Wang, Carolina Herrera, and Oscar de la Renta

Why follow: Because she can #tbt to that time she walked in Fashion Week with some supermodel pals.

Advertisement

12. Emanuela de Paula — @emanueladepaula

instagram.com

Origin: Cabo de Santo Agostinho, Brazil

Big deal: Campaigns for Tommy Hilfiger and Victoria's Secret, among others

Why follow: Emanuela and her husband make quite the gorgeous pair.

13. Grace Mahary — @gracemahary

instagram.com

Origin: Edmonton, Canada

Big deal: Walked for Fendi, Balmain, and Nina Ricci

Why follow: Grace isn't afraid to speak up for issues that matter to her.

14. Nyasha Matonhodze — @nyashams

instagram.com

Origin: United Kingdom via Zimbabwe

Big deal: Appeared in Teen Vogue and Harper's Bazaar, as well as campaigns for Louis Vuitton

Why follow: She has just the right quotes to brighten up your day.

15. Damaris Lewis — @damarislewis

instagram.com

Origin: Brooklyn, United States

Big deal: Appearances in Sports Illustrated, Essence, and Vibe

Why follow: Because the model has some beautifully composed shots.

16. Fatima Siad — @fatimasiad

instagram.com

Origin: Boston, Massachusetts, via Mogadishu, Somalia

Big deal: Walked for Dries Van Noten, Dennis Basso, and Emilia Wickstead

Why follow: Her family shots will bring a smile to your face.

Advertisement

17. Jessica White — @iamjesswhite

instagram.com

Origin: Buffalo, United States

Big deal: Campaigns for CoverGirl and Maybelline; appearances in Sports Illustrated

Why follow: Because her incredible extensions will give you life.

18. Cora Emmanuel — @coraemmanuel

instagram.com

Origin: Martinique

Big deal: Has walked for Balmain, 3.1 Phillip Lim, and Carolina Herrera

Why follow: Because Cora knows how to do Halloween right.

19. Diandra Forrest — @diandraforrest

instagram.com

Origin: Bronx, United States

Big deal: Walked the runway for Vivienne Westwood and has appeared in magazines like Glamour and Interview

Why follow: Looking at her posts, you'll almost feel like you're in a dream.

20. Selita Ebanks — @selitaebanks

instagram.com

Origin: George Town, Cayman Islands

Big deal: Worked for Tommy Hilfilger, Sports Illustrated, and Victoria's Secret

Why follow: Her mirror selfies are better than your mirror selfies.

21. Sessilee Lopez — @therealsessilee

instagram.com

Origin: Philadelphia, United States

Big deal: Graced the runway for lines such as Jean Paul Gaultier and Zac Posen

Why follow: Check out her adorable bulldog, Papa Bear.

Advertisement

22. Toccara Jones — @iamtoccarajones

instagram.com

Origin: Dayton, Ohio

Big deal: Appearances in Vogue Italia, Essence, and Vibe

Why follow: Because you'll want to be sitting next to her, enjoying one of her delicious-looking meals.

23. Imaan Hammam — @imaanhammam

instagram.com

Origin: Amsterdam, Netherlands

Big deal: Walked for lines like Givenchy, Balenciaga, and Versace

Why follow: Obviously for #hairspiration.

24. Sharam Diniz — @sharamdiniz

instagram.com

Origin: Luanda, Angola

Big deal: Graced the runway for lines such as Balmain, Hervé Leger, and Prabal Gurung

Why follow: Because her charity work is awe-inspiring.

25. Marquita Pring — @marquitapring

instagram.com

Origin: Clinton, New York

Big deal: Walked for Jean Paul Gaultier, appeared in V magazine

Why follow: Her gorgeous curves will make your jaw drop.

26. Cindy Bruna — @cindybruna

instagram.com

Origin: Saint-Raphaël, France

Big deal: Was the third black model in history to be featured in a Prada campaign (Malaika Firth was the second and Naomi Campbell the first).

Why follow: Cause seeing her in action is truly a sight to behold.

Promoted

Every. Tasty. Video. EVER. The new Tasty app is here!

Dismiss