Skip To Content
  • The Baftas badge

Here Are The Winners At The 2017 BAFTA Film Awards

La La Land came out on top with five wins, including Best Film, Best Director, and Leading Actress.

1. Best Film

Summit Entertainment

Winner: La La Land

I, Daniel Blake
Manchester by the Sea

2. Outstanding British Film

Entertainment One UK

Winner: I, Daniel Blake

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
American Honey
Notes on Blindness
Under the Shadow

3. Leading Actress

Paramount Pictures

Winner: Emma Stone, La La Land

Amy Adams, Arrival

Emily Blunt, The Girl on the Train

Meryl Streep, Florence Foster Jenkins

Natalie Portman, Jackie

4. Leading Actor

Justin Tallis / AFP / Getty Images

Winner: Casey Affleck, Manchester by the Sea

Andrew Garfield, Hacksaw Ridge

Jake Gyllenhaal, Nocturnal Animals

Ryan Gosling, La La Land

Viggo Mortensen, Captain Fantastic

5. Best Director

Summit Entertainment

Winner: Damien Chazelle, La La Land

Kenneth Lonergan, Manchester by the Sea

Denis Villeneuve, Arrival

Ken Loach, I, Daniel Blake

Tom Ford, Nocturnal Animals

6. Supporting Actor

Getty Images

Winner: Dev Patel, Lion

Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Nocturnal Animals

Hugh Grant, Florence Foster Jenkins

Jeff Bridges, Hell or High Water

Mahershala Ali, Moonlight

7. Supporting Actress

Chris Jackson / Getty Images

Winner: Viola Davis, Fences

Naomie Harris, Moonlight

Hayley Squires, I, Daniel Blake

Michelle Williams, Manchester by the Sea

Nicole Kidman, Lion

8. Animated Film

Focus Features

Winner: Kubo and the Two Strings

Finding Dory


9. Editing

Icon Productions / Summit Entertainment

Winner: John Gilbert, Hacksaw Ridge

Joe Walker, Arrival

Tom Cross, La La Land

Joan Sobel, Nocturnal Animals

Jennifer Lame, Manchester by the Sea

10. Sound

Paramount Pictures

Winner: Sylvian Bellemare, Bernard Gariépy Strobl, Claude La Haye, Arrival

Steve A. Morrow, Mildred Iatrou Morgan, Ai-Ling Lee, Andy Nelson, La La Land

Peter Grace, Kevin O’Connell, Andy Wright, Robert Mackenzie, Hacksaw Ridge

Dror Mohar, Wylie Stateman, Renee Tondelli, Mike Prestwood Smith, David Wyman, Deepwater Horizon

Niv Adiri, Simon Hayes, Andy Nelson, Glenn Freemantle, Ian Tapp, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

11. Production Design

Warner Brothers

Winner: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Nancy Haigh, Jess Gonchor, Hail Caesar!

John Bush, Charles Wood, Doctor Strange

Sandy Reynolds-Wasco, David Wasco, La La Land

Meg Everist, Shane Valentino, Nocturnal Animals

12. Costume Design

Fox Searchlight Pictures

Winner: Madeline Fontaine, Jackie

Joanna Johnston, Allied

Consolata Boyle, Florence Foster Jenkins

Colleen Atwood, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Mary Zophres, La La Land

13. Make Up and Hair

Pathe / Qwerty Films

14. Documentary


Winner: Ava DuVernay, Spencer Averick, Howard Barish, 13th

Ron Howard, Brian Grazer, Nigel Sinclair, Scott Pascucci, The Beatles: Eight Days a Week

Otto Bell, Stacey Reiss, The Eagle Huntress

James Spinney, Peter Middleton, Notes on Blindness

Josh Kriegman, Elyse Steinberg, Weiner

15. Cinematography

Summit Entertainment

Winner: Linus Sandgren, La La Land

Bradford Young, Arrival

Giles Nuttgens, Hell or High Water

Greig Fraser, Lion

Seamus McGarvey, Nocturnal Animals

16. Film Not in the English Language

Sony Picture Classics

Winner: Son of Saul

Toni Erdmann

17. Adapted Screenplay

The Weinstein Company / Entertainment Film Distributors

Winner: Luke Davis, Lion

Theodore Melfi and Allison Schroeder, Hidden Figures

Eric Heisserer, Arrival

Robert Schekkan and Andrew Knight, Hacksaw Ridge

Tom Ford, Nocturnal Animals

18. Original Screenplay

Amazon Studios

Winner: Kenneth Longeran, Manchester by the Sea

Taylor Sheridan, Hell or High Water

Paul Laverty, I, Daniel Blake

Damien Chazelle, La La Land

Barry Jenkins, Moonlight

19. British Short Animation

Paramount Pictures

Winner: Jac Clinch, Jonathan Harbottle, Millie Marsh, A Love Story

Khaled Gad, Anuska Kishani Naanayakkara, Elena Ruscombe-King, The Alan Dimension

Jennifer Zheng, Tough

20. British Short Film


Winner: Shpat Deda, Scott O’Donnell, Afolabi Kuti, Daniel Mulloy, Home

Samir Mehanovic, Bart Gavigan, Michael Wilson, Ailie Smith, Mouth of Hell

Richard John Seymour, Consumed

Emmet Fleming, Farah Abushwesha, Conor MacNeill, Andrea Harkin, The Party

Jack Hannon, Charlotte Regan, Standby

21. Outstanding Debut

Vertigo Releasing

Winner: Babak Anvari, Oliver Roskill, Lucan Toh, Emily Leo, Under the Shadow

Mike Carey, Camille Gatin, The Girl With All the Gifts

Dionne Walker, George Amponsah, The Hard Stop

John Donnelly, Ben A. Williams, The Pass

Peter Middleton, James Spinney, Jo-Jo Ellison, Notes on Blindness

22. Original Music

Summit Entertainment

Winner: Justin Hurwitz, La La Land

Dustin O'Halloran, Hauschka, Lion

Mica Levi, Jackie

Abel Korzeniowski, Nocturnal Animals

Jóhann Jóhannsson, Arrival

23. Special Visual Effects

Walt Disney Motion Pictures

Winner: Robert Legato, Dan Lemmon, Andrew R. Jones, Adam Valdez, The Jungle Book

Louis Morin, Arrival

Richard Bluff, Paul Corbould, Jonathan Fawkner, Stephane Ceretti, Doctor Strange

Christian Manz, David Watkins, Tim Burke, Pablo Grillo, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Neil Corbould, Hal Hickel, Mohen Leo, John Knoll, Nigel Sumner, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

24. EE Rising Star Award


Winner: Tom Holland

Anya Taylor-Joy
Laia Costa
Lucas Hedges
Ruth Negga

25. Fellowship Award

Ben Stansall / AFP / Getty Images

Winner: Mel Brooks

TV and Movies

Get all the best moments in pop culture & entertainment delivered to your inbox.

Newsletter signup form